AIThis post was created with the assistance of artificial intelligence (AI).

For most households seeking a balance of usable capacity and strong output, I name the EF ECOFLOW DELTA 3 Max my best overall pick; the Pecron F3000LFP stands out for its 3,072Wh LiFePO₄ battery and 3,600W output, while the Jackery Solar Generator 1000 V2 pairs a station with a solar panel for a simpler starter setup. The main tradeoff is between capacity for longer outages and a smaller, easier-to-store unit that may need more frequent recharging. Output also matters: a larger battery cannot run an appliance that exceeds the station’s power limit. Solar input, expansion options, and how you plan to connect household circuits can change which model makes sense. Read on for my full comparison and a guide to matching a station to your backup needs.

Before you orderOffer from Amazon

Get backup power and energy gear delivered free with Prime

  • Fast, free delivery on millions of items
  • Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
  • Member-only deals all year
Start your free Prime trial Free trial for eligible customers · Cancel anytime
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
10
compared
8
brands
4
battery types
3840Wh; expandable to 11520Wh
max battery capacity
Which solar power stations for home backup should you buy?
★ Top Pick
EcoFlow Delta 3 Portable Power
Best for Fast Recharging and Expandability
Stated full recharge time of 56 minutes
See on Amazon →
Households that want a larger battery reserve for a refrigerator, communications gear, and other essential loads.
Anker SOLIX S2000 Portable Pow
2,010 Wh capacity provides more stored energy than 1,024 Wh-class options
View on Amazon →
First-time solar-backup buyers who want a matched panel and power station for selected essentials and smaller devices.
Jackery Solar Generator 1000 V
Includes a 200 W solar panel
View on Amazon →
Buyers who value an integrated solar panel and want a compact, self-contained option for selected backup devices.
BROWEY 1600W Portable Power St
Built-in solar panel avoids choosing a separate panel to get started
View on Amazon →
Households that need high-output backup for multiple or demanding appliances and may add battery capacity later.
Pecron F3000LFP Portable Power
3,072 Wh capacity and 3,600 W output suit higher-demand backup
View on Amazon →
Battery capacity — compared
EcoFlow Delta 3 Portable Power1,024 Wh
Anker SOLIX S2000 Portable Pow2,010 Wh
Jackery Solar Generator 1000 V1,070 Wh
BROWEY 1600W Portable Power St1,024 Wh
Pecron F3000LFP Portable Power3,072 Wh
BLUETTI Elite 100 V2 Portable 1024Wh
Jackery HomePower 3000 Portabl3072Wh
EF ECOFLOW DELTA 3 Max Portabl2048Wh
Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus Po3584Wh
ABOK Ark3600 Portable Power St3840Wh; expandable to 11520Wh
Pros & cons at a glance
EcoFlow Delta 3 Portable Power
✓ Stated full recharge time of 56 minutes
✗ 1,024 Wh base capacity may be limiting for extended home outages
Anker SOLIX S2000 Portable Pow
✓ 2,010 Wh capacity provides more stored energy than 1,024 Wh-class options
✗ 1,500 W continuous output limits suitability for high-draw appliances
Jackery Solar Generator 1000 V
✓ Includes a 200 W solar panel
✗ Generator and solar panel ship separately
BROWEY 1600W Portable Power St
✓ Built-in solar panel avoids choosing a separate panel to get started
✗ Stated 40 W solar charging is slow relative to the battery capacity
Pecron F3000LFP Portable Power
✓ 3,072 Wh capacity and 3,600 W output suit higher-demand backup
✗ 63.3 lb weight makes it cumbersome to move
BLUETTI Elite 100 V2 Portable
✓ 25-pound weight is easier to carry and store than the larger-capacity stations in this group.
✗ 1024Wh capacity limits how long it can support household loads compared with the 2048Wh DELTA 3 Max or larger units.
Jackery HomePower 3000 Portabl
✓ 3072Wh capacity and 3600W continuous output suit a wider range of household essentials than compact stations.
✗ At 59.5 pounds, moving it around the home is less convenient than carrying the BLUETTI Elite 100 V2.
EF ECOFLOW DELTA 3 Max Portabl
✓ 2048Wh capacity offers substantially more reserve than the BLUETTI Elite 100 V2.
✗ Capacity is lower than the Jackery HomePower 3000’s 3072Wh.
Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus Po
✓ 3584Wh base capacity exceeds the Jackery HomePower 3000’s 3072Wh.
✗ At 77.2 pounds, it is cumbersome to lift even with wheels and a handle.
ABOK Ark3600 Portable Power St
✓ 3840Wh listed capacity is larger than the Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus’s 3584Wh base capacity.
✗ At 92 pounds, it is the heaviest option in this group and difficult to lift.

Complete the kit

Porch Shield Generator Cover for 5500-15000W, 38 x 28 x 3...
Porch Shield Generator Cover for 5500-15000W, 38 x 28 x 3…
Add to your setup →
Porch Shield Generator Cover for 5000-10000W, 32 x 24 x 2...
Porch Shield Generator Cover for 5000-10000W, 32 x 24 x 2…
Add to your setup →
GenArmor Generator Covers While Running, 100% Waterproof...
GenArmor Generator Covers While Running, 100% Waterproof…
Add to your setup →

Key Takeaways

  • Battery capacity varies widely: the roundup ranges from 1,024Wh models to the 3,840Wh ABOK Ark3600, so the smaller units suit shorter or more selective backup plans while the largest offer more stored energy.

  • Output and capacity solve different problems: the Pecron F3000LFP and Jackery HomePower 3000 pair 3,072Wh with 3,600W output, while the 2,010Wh Anker SOLIX S2000 is rated at 1,500W.

  • Some bundles simplify solar startup: the Jackery Solar Generator 1000 V2 includes a 200W panel, while most listed products are power stations without a solar panel named in their product title.

  • Built-in solar has a portability tradeoff: the BROWEY integrates a panel, which reduces separate gear, but buyers should compare its 1,600W output and capacity details with the needs of their appliances and outage plan.

  • LiFePO₄ appears across several higher-capacity picks: the Pecron, EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max, Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus, and ABOK Ark3600 specify this chemistry, but that alone does not settle questions about expansion, solar charging, or home-circuit compatibility.

2
Anker SOLIX S2000 Portable Pow
Best for Longer Essential-Load Runtime
1
EcoFlow Delta 3 Portable Power
Best for Fast Recharging and Expandability
3
Jackery Solar Generator 1000 V
Best Starter Solar Kit

Our Top Solar Power Stations For Home Backup Picks

EcoFlow Delta 3 Portable Power Station, 1024 Wh / 1800 WEcoFlow Delta 3 Portable Power Station, 1024 Wh / 1800 WBest for Fast Recharging and ExpandabilityBattery capacity: 1,024 WhExpandable capacity: Up to 5 kWhAC output: 1,800 W continuous; 2,200 W surge; X-Boost stated up to 3,600 WVIEW LATEST PRICESee Our Full Breakdown
Anker SOLIX S2000 Portable Power Station, 2,010 Wh, 1,500 WAnker SOLIX S2000 Portable Power Station, 2,010 Wh, 1,500 WBest for Longer Essential-Load RuntimeBattery capacity: 2,010 WhBattery type: LiFePO4Continuous and peak output: 1,500 W continuous; 3,000 W peakVIEW LATEST PRICESee Our Full Breakdown
Jackery Solar Generator 1000 V2 with 200 W Solar PanelJackery Solar Generator 1000 V2 with 200 W Solar PanelBest Starter Solar KitBattery capacity: 1,070 WhBattery type: LFPAC output: 1,500 WVIEW LATEST PRICESee Our Full Breakdown
BROWEY 1600W Portable Power Station with Built-In Solar PanelBROWEY 1600W Portable Power Station with Built-In Solar PanelBest for Built-In Solar ConvenienceBattery capacity: 1,024 WhBattery chemistry: LiFePO4Output: 1,600 W pure sine wave; 3,200 W peakVIEW LATEST PRICESee Our Full Breakdown
Pecron F3000LFP Portable Power Station, 3,072 Wh LiFePO4 Battery, 3,600 W OutputPecron F3000LFP Portable Power Station, 3,072 Wh LiFePO4 Battery, 3,600 W OutputBest for High-Draw Home BackupBattery capacity: 3,072 WhBattery chemistry: LiFePO4Output power: 3,600 W pure sine waveVIEW LATEST PRICESee Our Full Breakdown
BLUETTI Elite 100 V2 Portable Power Station, 1024Wh, 1800WBLUETTI Elite 100 V2 Portable Power Station, 1024Wh, 1800WBest Compact BackupBattery capacity: 1024WhAC output: 1800WPower lifting output: 2700WVIEW LATEST PRICESee Our Full Breakdown
Jackery HomePower 3000 Portable Power Station, 3072Wh, 3600W AC OutputJackery HomePower 3000 Portable Power Station, 3072Wh, 3600W AC OutputBest for Essential-Appliance BackupBattery capacity: 3072WhContinuous output: 3600WSurge power: 7200WVIEW LATEST PRICESee Our Full Breakdown
EF ECOFLOW DELTA 3 Max Portable Power Station, 2048Wh LFP Battery, 2400W OutputEF ECOFLOW DELTA 3 Max Portable Power Station, 2048Wh LFP Battery, 2400W OutputBest Fast-Recharging Mid-Capacity PickBattery capacity: 2048WhBattery type: LiFePO₄ (LFP)Output: 2400WVIEW LATEST PRICESee Our Full Breakdown
Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus Portable Power Station, 3584Wh, 3600WJackery HomePower 3600 Plus Portable Power Station, 3584Wh, 3600WBest Expandable Home-Backup SystemBattery capacity: 3584WhOutput: 3600WParallel output: 7200WVIEW LATEST PRICESee Our Full Breakdown
ABOK Ark3600 Portable Power Station, 3600W, 3840Wh LiFePO₄ BatteryABOK Ark3600 Portable Power Station, 3600W, 3840Wh LiFePO₄ BatteryBest for Multi-Device BackupBattery capacity: 3840Wh; expandable to 11520WhBattery type: LiFePO₄Peak power: 4500WVIEW LATEST PRICESee Our Full Breakdown
Specs at a glance
solar power stations for home backupBattery capacityWeightWarrantyBattery type
EcoFlow Delta 3 Portable Power1,024 Wh12.5 kg5 years—
Anker SOLIX S2000 Portable Pow2,010 Wh35.7 lb5 yearsLiFePO4
Jackery Solar Generator 1000 V1,070 Wh23.8 lb5 yearsLFP
BROWEY 1600W Portable Power St1,024 Wh———
Pecron F3000LFP Portable Power3,072 Wh———
BLUETTI Elite 100 V2 Portable 1024Wh25 lbs——
Jackery HomePower 3000 Portabl3072Wh59.5 lbs—LiFePO₄
EF ECOFLOW DELTA 3 Max Portabl2048Wh—5 yearsLiFePO₄ (LFP)
Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus Po3584Wh77.2 lbs5 years—
ABOK Ark3600 Portable Power St3840Wh; expandable to 11520Wh92 lbs—LiFePO₄

More Details on Our Top Picks

  1. EcoFlow Delta 3 Portable Power Station, 1024 Wh / 1800 W

    EcoFlow Delta 3 Portable Power Station, 1024 Wh / 1800 W

    Best for Fast Recharging and Expandability

    View Latest Price

    The EcoFlow Delta 3 suits households that want a mid-size backup battery they can recharge quickly between outages. Its stated 56-minute full recharge is a clear advantage when grid power returns only briefly, while expansion to 5 kWh gives owners a path to longer runtimes. Compared with the Jackery Solar Generator 1000 V2, it offers a similar starting capacity but more stated expansion headroom and more outlets. The tradeoff is that 1,024 Wh still calls for prioritizing essential devices rather than expecting extended whole-home backup, and its 1,800 W continuous output may not suit very large loads. At 12.5 kg, it is also less appealing as a frequently carried camping unit than lighter options.

    Pros:
    • Stated full recharge time of 56 minutes
    • Expandable capacity up to 5 kWh
    • LiFePO4 battery rated for 4,000 cycles to 80% capacity
    • 13 outlets and IP65-rated enclosure
    Cons:
    • 1,024 Wh base capacity may be limiting for extended home outages
    • 1,800 W continuous output may not handle very large loads
    • 12.5 kg weight is substantial for frequent carrying

    Best for: Households seeking a quickly rechargeable essentials backup that may grow with add-on batteries.

    Not ideal for: Buyers who need long runtimes without extra batteries or plan to run high-demand household loads beyond its continuous output.

    • Battery capacity:1,024 Wh
    • Expandable capacity:Up to 5 kWh
    • AC output:1,800 W continuous; 2,200 W surge; X-Boost stated up to 3,600 W
    • Solar input:500 W
    • Full recharge time:56 minutes
    • Outlets:13
    • Battery and cycle life:LiFePO4; 4,000 cycles to 80% capacity
    • Weight:12.5 kg
    • Warranty:5 years
    Our verdict
    “Choose the Delta 3 if fast recharging and a future expansion path matter more than high capacity out of the box.”
  2. Anker SOLIX S2000 Portable Power Station, 2,010 Wh, 1,500 W

    Anker SOLIX S2000 Portable Power Station, 2,010 Wh, 1,500 W

    Best for Longer Essential-Load Runtime

    View Latest Price

    The Anker SOLIX S2000 prioritizes stored energy over high appliance output: its 2,010 Wh battery gives essential devices more reserve than the 1,024 Wh EcoFlow Delta 3, while continuous output is lower at 1,500 W. That makes it a more natural fit for keeping a refrigerator and smaller electronics running than for powering demanding loads. Anker lists a UPS switchover under 10 ms, useful for equipment that should stay on when the grid drops, though actual backup performance depends on the device and setup. Solar input tops out at 400 W, below the Delta 3’s stated 500 W, so replenishing it from panels may take longer. The lack of a 12V DC port also limits direct connection to some vehicle-oriented gear.

    Pros:
    • 2,010 Wh capacity provides more stored energy than 1,024 Wh-class options
    • LiFePO4 battery rated for up to 10,000 cycles
    • UPS switchover specified at less than 10 ms
    • Supports AC, solar, generator, alternator, and car-outlet charging
    Cons:
    • 1,500 W continuous output limits suitability for high-draw appliances
    • Solar input is limited to 400 W
    • No 12V DC port

    Best for: Households that want a larger battery reserve for a refrigerator, communications gear, and other essential loads.

    Not ideal for: Buyers who need a 12V DC output, higher continuous appliance output, or faster solar charging than its 400 W input allows.

    • Battery capacity:2,010 Wh
    • Battery type:LiFePO4
    • Continuous and peak output:1,500 W continuous; 3,000 W peak
    • Solar input:Up to 400 W
    • Outlets:8
    • UPS switchover:Less than 10 ms
    • Weight:35.7 lb
    • Warranty:5 years
    Our verdict
    “Pick the S2000 when battery reserve and UPS-style backup matter more than maximum output or direct 12V connectivity.”
  3. Jackery Solar Generator 1000 V2 with 200 W Solar Panel

    Jackery Solar Generator 1000 V2 with 200 W Solar Panel

    Best Starter Solar Kit

    View Latest Price

    The Jackery Solar Generator 1000 V2 is the straightforward entry in this group for buyers who want a power station and a panel in one package. Its included 200 W solar panel gives a new owner a starting point for recharging during an outage, unlike the station-only setups described for the Anker SOLIX S2000 and EcoFlow Delta 3. The 1,070 Wh battery and 1,500 W AC output suit selected essentials, but the three AC outlets and modest capacity make this less suited to several large household loads at once. Its one-hour full-charge claim depends on enabling emergency charging in the app, and the generator and panel ship separately. Compared with the Delta 3, it offers less expansion information in the supplied specs, so it is better viewed as a ready-to-start kit than a growing backup system.

    Pros:
    • Includes a 200 W solar panel
    • 1,070 Wh LFP battery with more than 4,000 stated charge cycles
    • 1,500 W AC output and 3,000 W surge capacity
    • App controls charging modes and device operation
    Cons:
    • Generator and solar panel ship separately
    • One-hour charging requires emergency charging to be enabled in the app
    • Three AC outlets and 1,070 Wh capacity can constrain multi-appliance backup

    Best for: First-time solar-backup buyers who want a matched panel and power station for selected essentials and smaller devices.

    Not ideal for: Households seeking high-capacity or expandable backup, or buyers who need several AC devices connected at once.

    • Battery capacity:1,070 Wh
    • Battery type:LFP
    • AC output:1,500 W
    • Surge peak:3,000 W
    • Included solar panel:200 W
    • AC outlets:3
    • USB ports:2 USB-C and 1 USB-A
    • Weight:23.8 lb
    • Warranty:5 years
    Our verdict
    “Choose this Jackery as a starter solar-backup kit if included panel hardware matters more than large capacity or expansion.”
  4. BROWEY 1600W Portable Power Station with Built-In Solar Panel

    BROWEY 1600W Portable Power Station with Built-In Solar Panel

    Best for Built-In Solar Convenience

    View Latest Price

    The BROWEY 1600W takes a different approach from the Jackery Solar Generator 1000 V2: its solar panel is built into the unit rather than supplied as a separate panel. That can make it convenient for short, simple backup setups, but the stated 40 W solar charging is modest beside the Jackery’s included 200 W panel and the EcoFlow Delta 3’s 500 W solar input. For a 1,024 Wh battery, that input is a notable limitation if the plan is to replenish meaningful energy from sunlight during an outage. Its 1,600 W pure sine wave output and LiFePO4 chemistry fit selected household devices, while the listed 3,000-plus cycle rating supports repeated use. Port details are sparse, so I would not choose it without first confirming that its connections match the equipment you intend to power.

    Pros:
    • Built-in solar panel avoids choosing a separate panel to get started
    • 1,024 Wh LiFePO4 battery rated for 3,000-plus cycles to 80% capacity
    • 1,600 W pure sine wave output with 3,200 W peak rating
    • Supports AC, USB-C PD, DC, car, and solar charging
    Cons:
    • Stated 40 W solar charging is slow relative to the battery capacity
    • Description does not specify the number or type of each port
    • AC charging reaches 80% in three hours only with AC adapter and 100 W USB-C PD used together

    Best for: Buyers who value an integrated solar panel and want a compact, self-contained option for selected backup devices.

    Not ideal for: Households relying on solar to recharge quickly during extended outages, or buyers who need clearly specified port types and counts.

    • Battery capacity:1,024 Wh
    • Battery chemistry:LiFePO4
    • Output:1,600 W pure sine wave; 3,200 W peak
    • Built-in solar charging:40 W stated
    • Ports:8 ports, including AC, DC, and 100 W USB-C PD
    • AC recharge:80% in 3 hours with AC adapter and 100 W USB-C PD simultaneously
    • Included accessories:AC adapter, car charger cable, DC input/output cable, accessory bag, and DC plug adapters
    Our verdict
    “Consider the BROWEY for an integrated-panel setup, but choose a higher-input model if solar replenishment speed is central to home backup.”
  5. Pecron F3000LFP Portable Power Station, 3,072 Wh LiFePO4 Battery, 3,600 W Output

    Pecron F3000LFP Portable Power Station, 3,072 Wh LiFePO4 Battery, 3,600 W Output

    Best for High-Draw Home Backup

    View Latest Price

    The Pecron F3000LFP is the strongest fit here for households that need more than phone and router backup: its 3,072 Wh capacity and 3,600 W output give it more headroom for demanding appliances than the 1,500 W Anker SOLIX S2000 or 1,800 W EcoFlow Delta 3. A 1,600 W maximum solar input also gives it a stronger path to panel-based recharging than those smaller stations. It can expand to 10,752 Wh, making it the most system-like option in this batch, but the required cascade cable is sold separately. At 63.3 lb, it is not an easy unit to move around the house, and its 8–20 ms UPS switch time is slower than the Anker’s stated under-10-ms switchover. The five-year warranty is described as a 2+3-year term.

    Pros:
    • 3,072 Wh capacity and 3,600 W output suit higher-demand backup
    • Maximum solar input of 1,600 W
    • Expandable capacity up to 10,752 Wh
    • 13 output ports, app-based monitoring, and UPS backup
    Cons:
    • 63.3 lb weight makes it cumbersome to move
    • Required XT120-M cascade cable for expansion is sold separately
    • UPS switch time of 8–20 ms is slower than the Anker SOLIX S2000’s stated under-10-ms switchover

    Best for: Households that need high-output backup for multiple or demanding appliances and may add battery capacity later.

    Not ideal for: Buyers prioritizing easy portability, the quickest stated UPS switchover, or an expansion setup without separately sourced accessories.

    • Battery capacity:3,072 Wh
    • Battery chemistry:LiFePO4
    • Output power:3,600 W pure sine wave
    • AC charging input:1,800 W maximum
    • Solar input:1,600 W maximum; 25–120 V
    • Recharge time:About 2 hours via AC
    • Output ports:13 total: 6 AC, 2 USB-C, 2 USB-A, 1 carport, and 2 DC 5525
    • Expandable capacity:Up to 10,752 Wh; XT120-M cascade cable sold separately
    • Weight and warranty:63.3 lb; 2+3-year warranty
    Our verdict
    “Pick the Pecron if high output, substantial stored energy, and expansion potential outweigh weight and separately purchased expansion hardware.”
  6. BLUETTI Elite 100 V2 Portable Power Station, 1024Wh, 1800W

    BLUETTI Elite 100 V2 Portable Power Station, 1024Wh, 1800W

    Best Compact Backup

    View Latest Price

    At 25 pounds, the Elite 100 V2 is the easiest fit here for buyers who need outage coverage they can move between rooms without handling a large wheeled unit. Its 1024Wh battery and 1800W AC output suit smaller essentials such as networking gear, lights, and selected kitchen devices, though its reserve is far below the Jackery HomePower 3000’s 3072Wh. A 10ms UPS switchover can help keep compatible electronics running through a brief interruption, while rapid AC charging restores the battery to 80% in about 45 minutes. The LiFePO₄ battery’s stated cycle life is a plus for repeat use. The tradeoff is limited energy for extended outages, and the listing gives conflicting surge and power-lifting figures, so I would not choose it around those peak claims.

    Pros:
    • 25-pound weight is easier to carry and store than the larger-capacity stations in this group.
    • 10ms UPS switchover is suited to keeping compatible electronics powered through brief interruptions.
    • AC charging reaches 80% in approximately 45 minutes.
    • LiFePO₄ battery is rated for over 4,000 cycles to 80% capacity.
    Cons:
    • 1024Wh capacity limits how long it can support household loads compared with the 2048Wh DELTA 3 Max or larger units.
    • The listing gives conflicting surge and power-lifting figures, making peak-load planning less clear.
    • Vehicle fast charging requires a separate BLUETTI Charger 1.

    Best for: Apartment residents or households seeking a relatively light station for networking equipment, lights, and a few essential devices during shorter outages.

    Not ideal for: Households aiming to run several high-draw appliances or maintain backup for long outages; its 1024Wh capacity is much smaller than the Jackery HomePower 3000’s.

    • Battery capacity:1024Wh
    • AC output:1800W
    • Power lifting output:2700W
    • Surge power:3600W
    • UPS switchover:10ms
    • AC charging:Up to 80% in approximately 45 minutes
    • Battery:LiFePO₄; over 4,000 cycles to 80%
    • Weight:25 lbs
    • Connectivity:Wi-Fi and Bluetooth
    Our verdict
    “Choose the Elite 100 V2 for portable, short-duration backup of modest loads, not as the main station for running a home through an extended outage.”
  7. Jackery HomePower 3000 Portable Power Station, 3072Wh, 3600W AC Output

    Jackery HomePower 3000 Portable Power Station, 3072Wh, 3600W AC Output

    Best for Essential-Appliance Backup

    View Latest Price

    The HomePower 3000 is a strong middle ground for households that need more than a compact electronics backup but do not need the expansion options of the Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus. Its 3072Wh capacity and 3600W continuous output can support a broader mix of essential appliances, while 7200W surge capacity gives connected equipment more headroom at startup. Hybrid AC/DC charging is listed at 1.7 hours, which can shorten the wait between outage periods when suitable inputs are available. The built-in UPS switches in 20ms or less, though the BLUETTI Elite 100 V2 lists a faster 10ms transfer time. At 59.5 pounds, this is a substantial indoor unit rather than something most people will want to carry often; its capacity also remains below the 3584Wh HomePower 3600 Plus.

    Pros:
    • 3072Wh capacity and 3600W continuous output suit a wider range of household essentials than compact stations.
    • 7200W surge capability provides headroom for appliance startup loads.
    • Hybrid AC/DC charging is listed at 1.7 hours.
    • UPS switches in 20ms or less for connected critical devices.
    Cons:
    • At 59.5 pounds, moving it around the home is less convenient than carrying the BLUETTI Elite 100 V2.
    • Its capacity is lower than the Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus and it does not list that model’s expansion capability.
    • UPS transfer is slower than the Elite 100 V2’s stated 10ms.

    Best for: Households that want a single station for several essential appliances and value substantial capacity without moving up to an expandable system.

    Not ideal for: Buyers who need frequent one-person carrying, 240V backup, or more runtime and expansion headroom than a 3072Wh unit provides.

    • Battery capacity:3072Wh
    • Continuous output:3600W
    • Surge power:7200W
    • Battery type:LiFePO₄
    • Hybrid AC/DC charging:1.7 hours
    • AC-only charging:2.2 hours
    • UPS switch time:≤20ms
    • Weight:59.5 lbs
    • Cycle life:4,000 cycles at 70% capacity
    Our verdict
    “Pick the HomePower 3000 if you want substantial plug-in backup for essential appliances without the bulk and expansion focus of the HomePower 3600 Plus.”
  8. EF ECOFLOW DELTA 3 Max Portable Power Station, 2048Wh LFP Battery, 2400W Output

    EF ECOFLOW DELTA 3 Max Portable Power Station, 2048Wh LFP Battery, 2400W Output

    Best Fast-Recharging Mid-Capacity Pick

    View Latest Price

    The DELTA 3 Max balances household backup capacity with a particularly quick recharge: its 2048Wh battery reaches 80% in about 1.13 hours, helping households replenish reserve between interruptions when AC power is available. That capacity is twice the BLUETTI Elite 100 V2’s, but below the Jackery HomePower 3000’s 3072Wh, so it favors recharge speed over longer stored-energy coverage. Its 2400W output and 10ms transfer time make it a more capable backup choice for selected home loads than the compact BLUETTI, while app controls support monitoring and charging schedules. X-Boost is listed up to 3400W, but that figure is distinct from its standard output rating. Solar panels are optional, so solar charging requires a separate purchase; the stated runtime also depends on the connected load.

    Pros:
    • 2048Wh capacity offers substantially more reserve than the BLUETTI Elite 100 V2.
    • Recharges from 0% to 80% in about 1.13 hours.
    • 10ms transfer time supports fast backup switching for connected devices.
    • App controls allow monitoring and charging schedules.
    Cons:
    • Capacity is lower than the Jackery HomePower 3000’s 3072Wh.
    • Solar panel is optional, adding a separate component for solar charging.
    • 2400W is the listed output rating; X-Boost’s higher figure should not be treated as standard output.

    Best for: Households that want a mid-capacity station with rapid AC recharging, app-based monitoring, and quick backup switching for selected essential loads.

    Not ideal for: Buyers who need the longest runtime from a single stored charge or expect solar panels to be included.

    • Battery capacity:2048Wh
    • Battery type:LiFePO₄ (LFP)
    • Output:2400W
    • X-Boost output:Up to 3400W
    • Recharge time:0–80% in approximately 1.13 hours
    • Transfer time:10ms
    • Warranty:5 years
    • Dimensions:9.4 × 12 × 19.44 in
    Our verdict
    “Choose the DELTA 3 Max if quick recharging and fast transfer matter more than matching the larger energy reserve of the HomePower 3000.”
  9. Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus Portable Power Station, 3584Wh, 3600W

    Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus Portable Power Station, 3584Wh, 3600W

    Best Expandable Home-Backup System

    View Latest Price

    For buyers planning beyond a single outage, the HomePower 3600 Plus stands out for its 3584Wh capacity and expansion path: the listing specifies up to 21kWh per unit or 43kWh with multiple units. That makes it a better fit for building a larger reserve than the non-expandable capacity listed for the Jackery HomePower 3000. It also supports 120V operation and 240V in parallel, giving a multi-unit setup broader household potential, though 240V requires additional units rather than working from this station alone. AC, solar, gas-generator, and hybrid charging provide more ways to replenish it than the EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max’s listed solar-powered setup. At 77.2 pounds, its wheels and telescoping handle help with movement but do not make it a lightweight carry. The two listed outlets may also constrain simultaneous connections.

    Pros:
    • 3584Wh base capacity exceeds the Jackery HomePower 3000’s 3072Wh.
    • Expandable capacity is listed up to 21kWh per unit or 43kWh with multiple units.
    • AC, solar, gas-generator, and hybrid charging offer several replenishment routes.
    • Wheels and a telescopic handle help move the heavy unit.
    Cons:
    • At 77.2 pounds, it is cumbersome to lift even with wheels and a handle.
    • 240V operation requires parallel units.
    • The listing specifies only two outlets, which can limit direct connections.

    Best for: Homeowners who want to expand stored backup capacity over time and may need a parallel setup for 240V operation.

    Not ideal for: Buyers who need a light, frequently carried station, many direct outlet connections, or 240V power from one unit alone.

    • Battery capacity:3584Wh
    • Output:3600W
    • Parallel output:7200W
    • Expandable capacity:Up to 21kWh per unit or 43kWh with multiple units
    • Voltage:120V; 240V in parallel
    • Charging options:Hybrid AC+DC, AC, solar, and gas generator
    • Weight:77.2 lbs
    • Warranty:5 years
    Our verdict
    “Choose the HomePower 3600 Plus if expandable capacity and multiple charging options matter more than low weight or single-unit 240V output.”
  10. ABOK Ark3600 Portable Power Station, 3600W, 3840Wh LiFePO₄ Battery

    ABOK Ark3600 Portable Power Station, 3600W, 3840Wh LiFePO₄ Battery

    Best for Multi-Device Backup

    View Latest Price

    The Ark3600 pairs the largest listed base battery here at 3840Wh with 3600W rated output, making it a compelling option for households that want to connect several devices directly. Its 15 output ports outnumber the two listed for the Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus, while expansion to 11520Wh gives it a growth path for longer backup needs. Combined AC and PV charging is listed at 1.29 hours, and the unit also accepts AC, solar, and car charging. There is a practical cost in handling: at 92 pounds, it is heavier than the wheeled Jackery, so moving it between floors or loading it into a vehicle is a real task. Its listed 4500W peak and 7200W starting figures should be distinguished from the 3600W rated output when planning loads.

    Pros:
    • 3840Wh listed capacity is larger than the Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus’s 3584Wh base capacity.
    • 15 output ports support more simultaneous direct connections than the Jackery’s two listed outlets.
    • Expandable capacity reaches 11520Wh.
    • Supports AC, solar, and car charging, with combined AC and PV charging listed at 1.29 hours.
    Cons:
    • At 92 pounds, it is the heaviest option in this group and difficult to lift.
    • The 4500W peak and 7200W starting figures are not the same as its 3600W rated output.
    • The stated one-hour runtime may not reflect use at high output; actual runtime depends on connected loads.

    Best for: Households with many devices to connect at once that want a large expandable battery and can keep the station on one level or roll it over suitable floors.

    Not ideal for: Buyers who need to carry a station up stairs often, want 240V operation, or are counting on high output for a full day without load-specific runtime estimates.

    • Battery capacity:3840Wh; expandable to 11520Wh
    • Battery type:LiFePO₄
    • Peak power:4500W
    • Starting wattage:7200W
    • Output ports:15
    • Charging input:1500W AC; 2000W solar; 120W car
    • Weight:92 lbs
    • Connectivity:Bluetooth app
    Our verdict
    “Pick the Ark3600 for large, expandable backup with many device connections if its 92-pound weight and 120V-only listing fit your setup.”
solar power stations for home backup
What makes a great solar power stations for home backup
1
Estimate Energy Use Across the Outage
List the devices you want to power and note their wattage and expected hours of use.
2
Check Running Watts and Startup Surges
Capacity tells you how long a station may supply energy, but output determines whether it can run a device at all.
3
Treat Solar Recharging as a Site-Specific Plan
A panel’s advertised wattage is not the same as energy delivered to the battery each day.
4
Decide Whether You Need Portable Power or Home-Circuit Backup
Plugging a few appliances directly into a station is different from supplying selected circuits through a home electrical panel.
How to choose your solar power stations for home backup
1
How we picked
I ranked these solar power stations for home backup by how well their stated capacity, AC output, and solar-ready setup
2
Estimate Energy Use Across the Outage
List the devices you want to power and note their wattage and expected hours of use.
3
Check Running Watts and Startup Surges
Capacity tells you how long a station may supply energy, but output determines whether it can run a device at all.
4
Treat Solar Recharging as a Site-Specific Plan
A panel’s advertised wattage is not the same as energy delivered to the battery each day.
5
Decide Whether You Need Portable Power or Home-Circuit Backup
Plugging a few appliances directly into a station is different from supplying selected circuits through a home electrica
Vetted solar power stations for home backup ·
The best solar power stations for home backup, compared
★ Winner EcoFlow Delta 3 Portable Power
Best for Fast Recharging and Expandability
10compared
3840Wh; expandable to 11520Whtop battery capacity
4battery types

How We Picked

I ranked these solar power stations for home backup by how well their stated capacity, AC output, and solar-ready setup support practical outage plans. I gave more weight to combinations that can store more energy while handling a broader range of household loads, then considered whether a product’s included panel or named battery chemistry adds clear value for the intended buyer. A station’s watt-hour rating estimates stored energy; its watt rating limits the load it can run, so I treated these as separate measures rather than interchangeable specs.

The order reflects fit, not a claim that one model suits every home. Higher-capacity, higher-output options rank ahead for longer outages and larger loads, while compact units and bundled solar kits have a clearer role for selective backup or first-time buyers. Product names alone do not establish solar input limits, expansion support, transfer-switch compatibility, or runtime on specific appliances; buyers should verify those details in the current manufacturer specifications before purchase.

Everyday → specialist
Everyday & valuePremium & specialist
Which solar power stations for home backup fits you?
The everyday user
All-round, reliable
The enthusiast
Premium & high-performance
The gift-giver
Looks & craftsmanship

Factors to Consider When Choosing Solar Power Stations For Home Backup

Choosing a backup station starts with your outage plan, not the largest number on a product page. I would decide which loads matter, how long they need to run, and whether solar can realistically replenish the battery where I live. These checks can prevent paying for capacity that is hard to use—or buying a unit that cannot run a key appliance.

Estimate Energy Use Across the Outage

List the devices you want to power and note their wattage and expected hours of use. Multiply watts by hours to get a rough watt-hour estimate, then leave room for conversion losses and changing use patterns. A refrigerator cycles on and off, while a heater or kettle can draw heavily whenever it runs, so one simple daily total may hide short peaks. The 1,024Wh EcoFlow Delta 3 or BLUETTI Elite 100 V2 may fit selective backup better than the 3,072Wh or larger models if you only need communications and a few essentials. A common mistake is treating battery capacity as guaranteed usable energy; check the manufacturer’s usable-capacity guidance and plan a reserve.

Check Running Watts and Startup Surges

Capacity tells you how long a station may supply energy, but output determines whether it can run a device at all. Compare the station’s continuous AC output with each appliance’s running demand, then check whether motors or compressors need a higher startup surge. A 3,600W rating, as listed for the Pecron F3000LFP, Jackery HomePower 3000, and ABOK Ark3600, offers more headroom than a 1,500W unit, but it does not guarantee compatibility with every appliance. Add up loads you might run at the same time rather than judging each device alone. If the manufacturer does not state surge output clearly, do not assume the continuous rating covers a motor’s startup.

Treat Solar Recharging as a Site-Specific Plan

A panel’s advertised wattage is not the same as energy delivered to the battery each day. Sun angle, shade, weather, season, panel placement, and charging limits all affect what you can recover during an outage. The Jackery Solar Generator 1000 V2 includes a 200W panel, giving buyers a ready-made starting point, while the BROWEY builds a panel into the station; either setup still needs realistic expectations about recharge time. Before choosing a station, check its maximum solar input, supported voltage range, connector requirements, and whether additional panels can be added. Buying panels that exceed the station’s input limit can leave part of the panel capacity unused.

Decide Whether You Need Portable Power or Home-Circuit Backup

Plugging a few appliances directly into a station is different from supplying selected circuits through a home electrical panel. Whole-circuit or transfer-switch setups may require compatible equipment, professional installation, and specific manufacturer approval. Do not assume a high-wattage outlet makes a station a whole-home backup system. Check output type, outlet count, grounding guidance, and any transfer-switch or panel integration options before planning to run hardwired loads. For simple backup, extension cords and direct appliance connections may be sufficient; for fixed circuits, confirm the installation path with a qualified electrician.

Weigh Portability Against Stored Capacity

Large batteries can reduce how often you need to ration power, but they are usually less convenient to move and store than smaller units. Think about where the station will sit, whether you need to carry it between rooms, and how often it must be packed away. A 1,024Wh unit may be easier to handle for targeted backup, while models such as the 3,584Wh Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus are aimed at buyers who prioritize more stored energy. Compare actual product weight and dimensions, not capacity alone, and check whether wheels or handles suit your route through the home. A station that is difficult to reposition may be less useful during a fast-moving outage.

Compare Expansion, Battery Chemistry, and Support

Battery chemistry can inform expectations about service life and charging behavior, but it does not replace checking the full warranty and operating limits. Several larger picks specify LiFePO₄ batteries, yet the lineup does not make every model’s expansion options or support terms clear. Confirm whether extra batteries are supported, whether they require a specific model, and whether adding capacity changes the system’s output or only its runtime. Also review charging temperature limits, storage guidance, warranty coverage, and access to replacement parts. Paying more for a station with a clear, supported expansion path can make sense if your backup plan may grow; otherwise, a simpler fixed-capacity model may be easier to manage.

Frequently Asked Questions

How do I know whether a 1,024Wh station can run my refrigerator overnight?

Check the refrigerator’s energy use over a full day if its label or manual provides it; the startup wattage alone will not predict overnight runtime. A compressor cycles, so its average energy use can be much lower than its running wattage, but station conversion losses reduce what reaches the appliance. Compare that estimate with the station’s usable capacity rather than assuming the full 1,024Wh is available at the outlet. Leave a reserve for other essentials and colder or warmer conditions that may change refrigerator operation. If the numbers are close, a larger-capacity model offers more margin, though a properly sized backup plan matters more than capacity alone.

Can I connect one of these stations to my home breaker panel?

Do not assume that any station in this roundup can connect directly to a breaker panel. Panel integration depends on the specific model’s approved accessories, output design, and local electrical requirements, and it may call for a transfer switch or other equipment installed by a qualified electrician. Directly powering appliances from the station’s outlets is a different setup from energizing household circuits. Check the manufacturer’s current instructions for the exact model and ask an electrician to confirm a safe installation plan. Never backfeed a home circuit through a standard outlet.

Is the included 200W panel on the Jackery Solar Generator 1000 V2 enough for outage recharging?

It provides a convenient starting point, but whether it is enough depends on how much energy you use and how many usable sun hours your location receives. A 200W panel will not produce its rated output continuously, and clouds, shade, season, angle, and charging limits can reduce daily harvest. Compare expected daily solar energy with your planned daily consumption, not just the station’s battery capacity. If your household uses more than the panel can replace, you may need to reduce loads or check whether the station supports additional compatible panels. Verify the model’s solar input limits before expanding the array.

Should I choose more battery capacity or higher AC output?

Choose capacity when your main concern is running modest loads for longer; prioritize output when you need to start or run demanding appliances. These are separate limits: a large battery cannot power a load that exceeds its output rating, and high output does not create more stored energy. For example, the 3,072Wh Pecron F3000LFP pairs substantial capacity with a stated 3,600W output, while the 2,010Wh Anker SOLIX S2000 lists 1,500W output. Match both figures to your appliance list and outage duration. If your needs include high-wattage equipment and extended runtime, you may need both a larger battery and sufficient output.

Does a LiFePO₄ battery automatically make a station the better choice?

No. LiFePO₄ is a useful specification to compare, but it does not tell you whether the station’s capacity, output, solar input, or home connection options fit your needs. The Pecron F3000LFP, EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max, Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus, and ABOK Ark3600 list this chemistry, yet their stated capacities and outputs still differ. Check the manufacturer’s cycle-life conditions, warranty, temperature limits, and charging guidance rather than relying on chemistry alone. Also compare weight, expansion support, and service options. A better battery chemistry cannot compensate for an undersized output rating or an unsuitable solar setup.

Conclusion

For a single recommendation across capacity and output, I would start with the EF ECOFLOW DELTA 3 Max as my best overall pick, while checking its current solar input and home-use compatibility before buying. For best value in capability, the Pecron F3000LFP pairs 3,072Wh with 3,600W output, making it a strong fit for buyers who need substantial stored energy and load headroom. My best premium choice is the Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus for shoppers prioritizing its listed 3,584Wh capacity and 3,600W output. Beginners may prefer the Jackery Solar Generator 1000 V2 because its 200W panel is included, while the BROWEY is the specific pick for buyers who want a built-in panel and fewer separate pieces of gear. Choose the smaller EcoFlow Delta 3 or BLUETTI Elite 100 V2 for selective, easier-to-store backup; move up to a larger station only when your load and runtime estimates justify it.

HALLOWEEN

Halloween Picks

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

You May Also Like

15 Best Automatic Transfer Switch Kit in 2026

Discover the top automatic transfer switch kits for 2026. Find the best options for home backup, off-grid power, and more in this comprehensive guide.

9 Best Battery Backup System With Fast Recharge in 2026

Discover the top battery backup systems with fast recharge in 2026. Find the best options for home, travel, and emergency use, with expert comparisons.

15 Best Portable Power Stations for Camping in 2027

Compare 15 portable power stations for camping, from compact phone chargers to high-capacity options for cooking gear, lights, and longer trips.

10 Best Transfer Switch Accessories Kit in 2026

Discover the best transfer switch accessories kits of 2026. Find top picks for reliability, ease of use, and value to power your backup system effectively.