Portable power stations with solar panels pair rechargeable battery storage with a way to replenish it off-grid, but the right kit depends on what you need to run and how quickly you need to recharge. My best overall pick is the Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 for its useful middle ground between capacity and portability; the Jackery Explorer 300 suits lighter trips, while the Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus is aimed at larger backup loads. The main tradeoffs are battery capacity, solar-panel output, weight, and the gap between a station’s rated output and your appliances’ needs. Smaller kits are easier to carry but have less reserve, while large systems take more space and require more solar input to recharge promptly. Read on for the full breakdown, buying advice, and answers to common setup questions.
Get backup power and energy gear delivered free with Prime
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
- Member-only deals all year
Complete the kit
Key Takeaways
- The Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 is the strongest all-around fit in this lineup: it pairs a mid-size station with a 200W panel, avoiding both the limited reserve of compact kits and the bulk of home-scale systems.
- Panel wattage changes the usefulness of a kit as much as battery size. Several 300W-class stations ship with panels from 30W to 60W, while larger Jackery and Anker kits include 200W-class panels better matched to replenishing bigger batteries.
- The two Jackery 1000 v2 bundles offer a meaningful choice. The 200W panel kit favors a simpler, higher-output panel setup; the two 100W-panel kit offers more flexibility in panel placement, subject to compatible input limits.
- Capacity and portability pull in opposite directions. The MARBERO 111Wh and 237Wh kits, along with the 292Wh Explorer 300, fit lighter loads, while the Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus and Explorer 2000 v2 target longer runtimes and heavier appliances.
- Built-in solar is a distinct convenience tradeoff. The BROWEY S1600 integrates a panel into the station, reducing separate gear to manage, while most other picks use foldable external panels that can be positioned for better sun exposure.
| Jackery Explorer 300 Portable Power Station with 40W Solar Panel, 292Wh | ![]() | Best for Long-Term Compact Use | Capacity: 292Wh | Peak surge: 600W | Battery chemistry: LiFePO4; over 4,000 cycles to 70% capacity | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Solar Powered Generator 100W Portable Power Station with 40W Solar Panels | ![]() | Best for Ultralight Trips | Capacity: 146Wh | Continuous output: 100W | Peak output: 200W | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Jackery Solar Generator 1000 v2 with 200W Solar Panel | ![]() | Best for High-Power Solar Backup | Capacity: 1,070Wh | Battery type: LFP; over 4,000 cycles to 70% capacity | AC output: 1,500W | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| DaranEner 300W Portable Power Station with 30W Solar Panel | ![]() | Best Compact Multi-Port Kit | Capacity: 192Wh | Battery type: LiFePO4; 3,500+ cycles to 80% capacity | AC output: 300W; 600W surge | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| BROWEY S1600 Portable Power Station with Built-In Solar Panel | ![]() | Best for Built-In Solar Convenience | Capacity: 1,024Wh | Output: 1,600W pure sine wave; 3,200W peak | Battery type: LiFePO4; 3,000+ cycles to 80% capacity | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 Portable Power Station with 2x200W Solar Panels, 2042 Wh, 2200 W AC Output | ![]() | Best for Quiet, High-Capacity Backup | Battery capacity: 2042Wh | Battery type: LiFePO4 | Continuous AC output: 2200W | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 Portable Power Station with 200W Solar Panel | ![]() | Best Compact Fast-Charging Pick | Battery capacity: 1024Wh | Battery type: LiFePO4 | Continuous output: 2000W | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| BLUETTI Elite 100 V2 Solar Generator Kit with 200W Solar Panel – 1024Wh | ![]() | Best for Expanding Solar Input | Battery capacity: 1024Wh | Battery type: LiFePO4 | Continuous output: 1800W | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| ZeroKor 300W Portable Power Station with 60W Solar Panel | ![]() | Best for Basic Small-Device Solar Charging | Maximum output: 300W | Included solar panel: 60W monocrystalline | Solar conversion efficiency: 20.5% | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus Portable Power Station with 2x200W Solar Panels (3584Wh, 3600W) | ![]() | Best for Whole-Home Essentials | Battery capacity: 3584Wh | Battery type: LFP | AC output: 3600W | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| MARBERO M823 237Wh Portable Power Station with 60W Foldable Solar Panel | ![]() | Best Small-Station Solar Bundle | Battery capacity: 237Wh (64,000mAh) | Battery type: Lithium-ion | AC output: 300W rated / 375W peak | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| MARBERO 111Wh Solar Generator with 30W Solar Panel Kit | ![]() | Best for Lightweight Essentials | Battery capacity: 111Wh (30,000mAh) | Battery type: Lithium-ion | AC output: 80W continuous / 120W peak | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max Portable Power Station with 220W Solar Panel | ![]() | Best for High-Output Backup | Battery capacity: 2,048Wh | Battery type: LiFePO4 | AC output: 2,400W continuous; X-Boost listed up to 3,400W | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Jackery Solar Generator 1000 v2 with Two 100W Solar Panels | ![]() | Best Balanced Solar Kit | Battery capacity: 1,070Wh | Battery type: LiFePO4 | AC output: 1,500W; 3,000W surge peak | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| portable power stations with solar panel | Battery type | Battery capacity | Included solar panel | AC output |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jackery Explorer 300 Portable | — | — | 40W | — |
| Solar Powered Generator 100W P | — | — | 40W monocrystalline | — |
| Jackery Solar Generator 1000 v | LFP; over 4,000 cycles to 70% capacity | — | 200W | 1,500W |
| DaranEner 300W Portable Power | LiFePO4; 3,500+ cycles to 80% capacity | — | 30W | 300W; 600W surge |
| BROWEY S1600 Portable Power St | LiFePO4; 3,000+ cycles to 80% capacity | — | — | — |
| Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 Porta | LiFePO4 | 2042Wh | — | — |
| Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 Portab | LiFePO4 | 1024Wh | 200W | — |
| BLUETTI Elite 100 V2 Solar Gen | LiFePO4 | 1024Wh | 200W | — |
| ZeroKor 300W Portable Power St | — | — | 60W monocrystalline | — |
| Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus Po | LFP | 3584Wh | — | 3600W |
| MARBERO M823 237Wh Portable Po | Lithium-ion | 237Wh (64,000mAh) | — | 300W rated / 375W peak |
| MARBERO 111Wh Solar Generator | Lithium-ion | 111Wh (30,000mAh) | — | 80W continuous / 120W peak |
| EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max Portable P | LiFePO4 | 2,048Wh | — | 2,400W continuous; X-Boost listed up to 3,400W |
| Jackery Solar Generator 1000 v | LiFePO4 | 1,070Wh | — | 1,500W; 3,000W surge peak |
More Details on Our Top Picks
Jackery Explorer 300 Portable Power Station with 40W Solar Panel, 292Wh
I’d choose the Explorer 300 for buyers who want a compact solar kit with a battery built for repeated use. Its 292Wh capacity is double the Apowking’s 146Wh, leaving more room to recharge small devices or run modest loads between solar top-ups. The included 40W panel makes the kit ready for off-grid charging, though its stated time to reach 80% is about 7.5 hours—slow for anyone expecting a quick refill. Its LiFePO4 battery, rated for over 4,000 cycles to 70%, is a strong longevity point compared with the DaranEner’s 3,500-plus cycles to 80%. The tradeoff is portability: at 12.9 pounds, it is much heavier than either of those smaller-capacity options. I’d skip it if low carry weight matters more than capacity and battery-cycle life.
Pros:- Includes a 40W solar panel and accessories
- 292Wh capacity exceeds the Apowking’s 146Wh
- LiFePO4 battery rated for over 4,000 cycles to 70% capacity
- AC, USB-C, USB-A, and car ports support multiple device types
Cons:- Weighs 12.9 pounds, making it less suitable for backpacking
- The included 40W panel takes about 7.5 hours to reach 80% charge
- 300W rated output limits use with high-power appliances
Best for: Campers and frequent weekend travelers who want a bundled solar panel, more capacity than an ultralight unit, and a battery rated for repeated cycling.
Not ideal for: Backpackers prioritizing minimal weight, or buyers who need fast solar recharging or enough output for larger appliances.
- Capacity:292Wh
- Peak surge:600W
- Battery chemistry:LiFePO4; over 4,000 cycles to 70% capacity
- Weight:12.9 pounds
- Ports:2 AC outlets, 1 USB-C PD, 2 USB-A, 1 car port
- Included solar panel:40W
- Solar charging time:Approximately 7.5 hours to 80% with the 40W panel
Our verdict“Choose the Explorer 300 if battery longevity and a useful capacity bump matter more to you than light weight or faster solar charging.”
Solar Powered Generator 100W Portable Power Station with 40W Solar Panels
The Apowking is the easiest pick here to carry: at 3.3 pounds, it is far lighter than the Jackery Explorer 300 and DaranEner 300W. That makes it a better fit for short outings where a small reserve for phones, lights, or other modest electronics matters more than running time. The bundled 40W monocrystalline panel and seven output options add flexibility, while its dual LED lights can help during a campsite setup or a power interruption. The main compromise is its 146Wh capacity and 100W continuous AC output; those limits rule out many appliances and shorten runtimes compared with the Explorer 300. Solar charging is also modest at 40W. I’d pick this for portability, not as a substitute for a higher-capacity home backup unit.
Pros:- At 3.3 pounds, it is the lightest option in this five-product group
- Includes a 40W monocrystalline solar panel
- Seven output options include AC, USB-A, USB-C, and 12V DC
- Dual LED lights offer flashlight, strobe, and SOS modes
Cons:- 146Wh capacity provides limited runtime compared with the Jackery Explorer 300
- 100W continuous AC output excludes many common appliances
- The included 40W panel makes recharging a gradual process
Best for: Backpackers, day campers, and emergency-kit buyers who need a light station for phones, small electronics, and built-in lighting.
Not ideal for: Travelers planning to power appliances above 100W or run several devices for extended periods without frequent recharging.
- Capacity:146Wh
- Continuous output:100W
- Peak output:200W
- Weight:3.3 pounds
- Dimensions:7.5 x 3.7 x 6.1 inches
- Output options:7, including 2 AC outlets, USB-A, USB-C, and 12V DC
- Included solar panel:40W monocrystalline
- Additional features:Dual LED flashlight with flashlight, strobe, and SOS modes
Our verdict“Choose the Apowking for a light, panel-included kit for small electronics, but pick a larger station if you need more runtime or appliance support.”
Jackery Solar Generator 1000 v2 with 200W Solar Panel
Among these five kits, the Jackery 1000 v2 is the clear choice when small-device charging is not enough. Its 1,070Wh LFP battery and 1,500W AC output place it well above the Explorer 300, Apowking, and DaranEner for both stored energy and appliance capability. The included 200W panel also gives it a stronger solar input setup than those models’ 30W or 40W panels, making it a better match for longer camping stays or backup use. App-controlled charging modes add flexibility, but the fastest stated AC recharge requires selecting emergency charging in the app. One logistical wrinkle: the panel and station ship separately, so the complete kit may not arrive together. I’d pass if you need a very light station or a simple, small-load setup.
Pros:- 1,070Wh capacity and 1,500W AC output support more demanding loads than the compact stations
- Includes a 200W solar panel
- LFP battery rated to retain over 70% capacity after 4,000 cycles
- App offers emergency, quiet, and energy-efficiency charging modes
Cons:- At 23.8 pounds, it is substantially heavier than the smaller stations
- The one-hour AC charging claim requires enabling emergency charging in the app
- Solar panel and power station ship separately
Best for: Campers, road-trippers, and households seeking a portable backup station that can run higher-wattage devices and recharge from a substantial included panel.
Not ideal for: Backpackers, occasional phone chargers, or buyers who want the smallest, simplest, and lightest solar setup.
- Capacity:1,070Wh
- Battery type:LFP; over 4,000 cycles to 70% capacity
- AC output:1,500W
- Surge peak:3,000W
- Weight:23.8 pounds
- Ports:3 AC, 2 USB-C, 1 USB-A, 1 DC car port
- Included solar panel:200W
- AC charging time:1 hour with emergency charging; 1.7 hours in default mode
Our verdict“Choose the Jackery 1000 v2 when you need substantially more solar-ready capacity and AC power than the compact kits provide.”
DaranEner 300W Portable Power Station with 30W Solar Panel
The DaranEner takes a middle path between the Apowking’s ultralight design and the Jackery Explorer 300’s larger battery: it provides 192Wh in a 5.8-pound unit, with two pure sine wave AC outlets and ports for up to eight devices. Its 30W panel is included, but it is a smaller solar input than the 40W panels bundled with both Jackery Explorer 300 and Apowking. That difference matters if you plan to rely on sunlight for regular refills. The LiFePO4 battery is rated for 3,500-plus cycles to 80%, while the 300W output can handle modest loads but not larger appliances. I’d favor it over the Apowking when extra ports and AC output matter more than minimum weight; I’d choose the Explorer 300 for higher capacity and its larger panel.
Pros:- Compact 5.8-pound design with 192Wh capacity
- Two pure sine wave AC outlets and ports for up to eight devices
- LiFePO4 battery rated for 3,500-plus cycles to 80% capacity
- Includes a four-mode LED flashlight and 30W solar panel
Cons:- The 30W panel is smaller than the 40W panels included with the Apowking and Explorer 300
- 300W output limits the appliances it can run
- 192Wh capacity is lower than the Explorer 300’s 292Wh
Best for: Car campers and travelers who want a compact station with several connection types, two AC outlets, and an included panel for occasional solar top-ups.
Not ideal for: Buyers who need long runtimes, faster solar charging, or power for appliances that exceed 300W.
- Capacity:192Wh
- Battery type:LiFePO4; 3,500+ cycles to 80% capacity
- AC output:300W; 600W surge
- AC outlets:2 pure sine wave, 110V
- Total power outlets:8
- Weight:5.8 pounds
- Included solar panel:30W
- USB-C ports:1 x 60W PD and 1 x 30W
Our verdict“Choose the DaranEner for a compact, multi-port solar kit, but favor the Explorer 300 if you want more capacity or a higher-wattage panel.”
BROWEY S1600 Portable Power Station with Built-In Solar Panel
The BROWEY S1600 stands apart from the other kits here because its solar panels are built into the station, rather than supplied as a separate folding panel. That can reduce loose gear to pack, though the listed solar charging rate is only 40W—a modest input for a 1,024Wh battery. Its 1,600W pure sine wave output and 3,200W peak put it closer to the Jackery 1000 v2 than to the smaller Explorer 300 or DaranEner when powering devices, but its solar setup is less substantial than the Jackery’s included 200W panel. The battery is rated for 3,000-plus cycles to 80%, and a three-hour recharge to 80% is listed when AC and USB-C charging run together. I’d choose it for integrated-panel convenience, not rapid solar replenishment.
Pros:- Built-in solar panels avoid packing a separate panel
- 1,024Wh capacity with 1,600W pure sine wave output
- LiFePO4 battery rated for 3,000-plus cycles to 80% capacity
- 100W USB-C PD output and included DC adapters support varied devices
Cons:- Listed 40W solar charging is modest for a 1,024Wh battery
- Three-hour recharge to 80% requires simultaneous AC adapter and 100W USB-C PD charging
- The product data does not provide a weight, making portability harder to judge
Best for: Off-grid campers and backup-power buyers who prefer solar panels integrated into a high-capacity station and want strong AC output.
Not ideal for: Solar-first users who need faster replenishment from sunlight, or anyone seeking a lightweight station for frequent carrying.
- Capacity:1,024Wh
- Output:1,600W pure sine wave; 3,200W peak
- Battery type:LiFePO4; 3,000+ cycles to 80% capacity
- Ports:8 AC, DC, and USB-C ports
- USB-C PD output:100W
- Solar charging:Built-in solar panels; 40W
- Recharge time:80% in 3 hours using AC adapter and 100W USB-C PD together
- Safety features:Battery management system with overvoltage, overheating, and short-circuit protection
Our verdict“Choose the BROWEY if integrated solar and high AC output matter more than rapid solar charging or a clearly specified carry weight.”
Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 Portable Power Station with 2x200W Solar Panels, 2042 Wh, 2200 W AC Output
The Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 pairs a substantial 2042Wh battery with two 200W solar panels, making it a stronger fit for longer outages and appliance use than the 1024Wh Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2. Its 2200W continuous output and three AC outlets give you room to run several household devices, while the 20ms UPS switching can help keep connected equipment powered through brief interruptions. Silent mode is rated at 30dB, a useful difference if the station will sit indoors or near a sleeping area. The tradeoff is weight: at 66.8 pounds, this is portable between locations, not an easy carry for frequent trips. Solar charging also takes several hours, and the panel connection setup may require extra attention. I’d choose it over the smaller Anker when runtime matters more than compactness.
Pros:- 2042Wh LiFePO4 battery offers more stored energy than the 1024Wh Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2
- 2200W continuous output and three AC outlets support several devices at once
- 30dB silent mode suits indoor use and quieter campsites
- 100W USB-C PD and AC charging to 80% in 66 minutes give flexible replenishment options
Cons:- At 66.8 pounds, it is cumbersome to carry regularly
- The included 400W of solar panels can still take about six hours to recharge the station
- Solar connector setup may be confusing for some buyers
Best for: Households seeking quiet, multi-device backup with enough battery capacity for longer outages or extended camping stays
Not ideal for: Frequent campers who need to carry their power station over long distances, or buyers who want quick solar replenishment from the included panels
- Battery capacity:2042Wh
- Battery type:LiFePO4
- Continuous AC output:2200W
- Included solar panels:2 × 200W
- AC outlets:3
- USB-C PD output:100W
- Weight:66.8 lb
- UPS switching time:20ms
- Silent-mode noise level:30dB
Our verdict“Choose the Explorer 2000 v2 if you want quiet, higher-capacity backup and can accept a heavy unit and multi-hour solar charging.”
Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 Portable Power Station with 200W Solar Panel
The Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 is the more manageable choice here for buyers who want strong AC output without hauling a 2000Wh-class station. Its 1024Wh LiFePO4 battery is paired with a 200W solar panel, nine output ports, and up to 2000W continuous output, so it can serve a campsite or a modest home backup setup. Compared with the BLUETTI Elite 100 V2, Anker’s standout is its stated 49-minute AC recharge and app-based controls; the BLUETTI, however, accepts up to 1000W of solar input, while this model tops out at 600W. That distinction matters if you plan to expand solar charging beyond the included panel. The Anker makes more sense when fast wall charging and a smaller footprint matter more than maximizing solar intake.
Pros:- 2000W continuous and 3000W peak output support a broad range of devices
- Included 200W solar panel provides a ready-to-use solar charging option
- 49-minute AC recharge claim suits buyers who can recharge from a wall outlet between uses
- Nine ports, app controls, and sub-10ms UPS backup support flexible everyday use
Cons:- 1024Wh capacity provides less runtime than the Jackery Explorer 2000 v2
- Maximum solar input is limited to 600W, below the BLUETTI Elite 100 V2’s 1000W input rating
- The 49-minute recharge depends on high-power AC charging, not the included solar panel
Best for: Campers and apartment dwellers who want a relatively compact 1kWh station, strong AC output, app controls, and fast AC recharging
Not ideal for: Solar-first buyers who want to add substantial panel capacity or need the longer runtime of a 2kWh-plus station
- Battery capacity:1024Wh
- Battery type:LiFePO4
- Continuous output:2000W
- Peak output:3000W
- Included solar panel:200W
- Maximum solar input:600W
- Number of outlets:9
- AC recharge claim:49 minutes with 1600W HyperFlash
- Warranty:5 years
Our verdict“Pick the Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 for compact, fast-recharging power with an included panel, but look to the BLUETTI if higher solar input is your priority.”
BLUETTI Elite 100 V2 Solar Generator Kit with 200W Solar Panel – 1024Wh
The BLUETTI Elite 100 V2 comes with a 200W panel, but its main advantage is the station’s 1000W maximum solar input: it can accept far more solar than the included panel supplies if you add compatible panels. That makes it a better match for buyers planning a larger solar setup than the Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2, whose stated solar input limit is 600W. Its 1024Wh battery and 1800W continuous output put it in the same general capacity class as Anker, though with somewhat lower continuous output. A 10ms UPS switchover and 30dB operation also suit indoor backup. The catch is that the included 200W panel will not take full advantage of the station’s solar ceiling, and a 70-minute AC recharge is not the same as a fast recharge from that panel. At 11 ports, it offers plenty of connection options, but it is not a lightweight backpacking choice.
Pros:- 1000W maximum solar input leaves more room for panel expansion than the Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2
- Included 200W panel makes solar charging possible from the outset
- 1800W continuous and 2700W surge output handle many household and camping appliances
- 30dB operation, 10ms UPS switchover, and a LiFePO4 battery suit quieter backup use
Cons:- The included 200W panel uses only a fraction of the station’s 1000W solar input capacity
- Its 1024Wh battery stores less energy than the Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 or HomePower 3600 Plus
- The station’s size and weight make it a poor fit for backpacking
Best for: Solar-focused campers and backup planners who may add compatible panels beyond the included 200W unit
Not ideal for: Buyers who want a complete high-wattage solar array in the box, or backpackers prioritizing minimal weight and bulk
- Battery capacity:1024Wh
- Battery type:LiFePO4
- Continuous output:1800W
- Surge output:2700W
- Included solar panel:200W
- Maximum solar input:1000W
- AC recharge time:About 70 minutes
- UPS switchover:10ms
- Number of ports:11
Our verdict“Choose the Elite 100 V2 if you plan to expand solar beyond the included panel and want quiet 1kWh-class backup.”
ZeroKor 300W Portable Power Station with 60W Solar Panel
The ZeroKor 300W serves a different purpose from the larger stations in this roundup: its 60W monocrystalline panel and modest 300W maximum output are aimed at topping up small electronics, not running household appliances. It includes AC, car, and solar charging options, plus USB-A, quick-charge USB, DC, and AC outputs, so a simple camp setup can cover phones and other low-draw gear. Compared with the 1024Wh Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2, the ZeroKor is much more limited in output and the product data does not state its battery capacity, making runtime harder to judge. The included flashlight’s reading and SOS modes add practical utility, but the solar panel junction box is not waterproof. I’d treat it as a basic small-device kit, not a substitute for the higher-output backup stations listed here.
Pros:- Includes a 60W monocrystalline solar panel with stated 20.5% conversion efficiency
- Supports AC, 12V car, and solar recharging
- Multiple USB, DC, and AC outputs cover a range of small-device connections
- Built-in flashlight includes reading and SOS modes
Cons:- 300W maximum output rules out devices that draw more power
- Battery capacity is not specified, so expected runtime is difficult to estimate
- Solar panel junction box is not waterproof
Best for: Occasional campers and day-trip users who need solar charging for phones and other small electronics, with a flashlight included
Not ideal for: Anyone powering appliances, needing predictable long runtimes, or using the panel in wet conditions
- Maximum output:300W
- Included solar panel:60W monocrystalline
- Solar conversion efficiency:20.5%
- AC outlets:2, 300W maximum
- USB ports:3 × 5V/3A USB-A and 1 quick-charge USB port
- DC output:9V–12.6V, 10A maximum
- Recharging methods:AC outlet, 12V car port, or solar panel
- Protection features:Short circuit, over-current, over-voltage, overload, and overheating protection
Our verdict“Choose the ZeroKor for basic solar charging of small devices, but skip it if you need appliance power or clearly stated battery capacity.”
Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus Portable Power Station with 2x200W Solar Panels (3584Wh, 3600W)
For buyers whose solar-backed setup needs to cover more than phones and campsite gear, the Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus is the capacity leader among these five. Its 3584Wh LFP battery and 3600W AC output are a substantial step up from the Explorer 2000 v2’s 2042Wh and 2200W, giving it more headroom for essential home appliances. Two 200W solar panels are included, and the station is rated for a four-hour solar recharge; AC and gas-generator options offer alternatives when sunlight is limited. Wheels and a telescopic handle make moving a 77.2-pound unit easier across a home or campsite, though lifting it into a vehicle remains demanding. This is a home-backup choice rather than a compact travel station, and the included 400W solar setup is modest relative to its large battery. I’d favor it over smaller models when extended runtime takes priority.
Pros:- 3584Wh capacity and 3600W AC output exceed the Explorer 2000 v2 for stored energy and appliance headroom
- Includes two 200W solar panels for a ready-to-use solar charging setup
- Wheels and telescopic handle help move the 77.2-pound unit over suitable surfaces
- LFP battery is rated for 6000 cycles
Cons:- At 77.2 pounds, it remains difficult to lift despite its wheels
- The included 400W of solar panels is limited relative to the 3584Wh battery capacity
- Solar recharge is listed at about four hours, while the two-hour figure requires hybrid AC and DC charging
Best for: Homeowners seeking a high-capacity solar-ready backup for essential appliances and who can store and move a heavy wheeled unit
Not ideal for: Backpackers, frequent travelers, or buyers who need a light station that can be carried easily or rapidly replenished from the included panels
- Battery capacity:3584Wh
- Battery type:LFP
- AC output:3600W
- Included solar panels:2 × 200W
- Solar recharge time:About 4 hours
- Hybrid AC+DC recharge time:About 2 hours
- Weight:77.2 lb
- Cycle life:6000 cycles
- Warranty:5 years
Our verdict“Pick the HomePower 3600 Plus for longer home backup and higher-output appliances, not for lightweight travel or easy lifting.”
MARBERO M823 237Wh Portable Power Station with 60W Foldable Solar Panel
I’d choose the MARBERO M823 when a compact setup needs more battery headroom than a basic phone-and-laptop backup. Its 237Wh capacity, 300W pure sine wave inverter, and included 60W folding panel make it a better fit for several small-device charging sessions than the 111Wh MARBERO M82MAX. The panel can replenish the station off-grid, though its 60W rating means solar recovery will take time and depends on sunlight. Two AC outlets and a mix of USB-A, USB-C, and DC connections give a group options for charging, while the LED flashlight adds a practical emergency feature. The tradeoff is its modest inverter: I wouldn’t rely on it for heating elements or other high-draw appliances. Compared with the larger Jackery Solar Generator 1000 v2, this is easier to justify for light loads, not extended backup.
Pros:- Includes a foldable 60W solar panel for off-grid recharging.
- 237Wh capacity provides more reserve than the 111Wh MARBERO M82MAX.
- Pure sine wave AC output and a useful mix of AC, USB-A, USB-C, and DC ports.
- Built-in LED flashlight includes SOS and strobe modes.
Cons:- 300W rated output rules out many high-draw appliances and heating devices.
- The 60W panel may recharge slowly when sunlight is weak or inconsistent.
- Product data does not provide a weight, making portability harder to judge.
Best for: Campers and emergency-kit owners who want a bundled solar panel for phones, tablets, and other small electronics.
Not ideal for: Buyers who need to run a fridge, kettle, heater, or other appliance above the 300W rated output, or who need long runtimes between recharges.
- Battery capacity:237Wh (64,000mAh)
- Battery type:Lithium-ion
- AC output:300W rated / 375W peak
- Solar panel:60W foldable
- AC outlets:2 pure sine wave outlets
- USB ports:2 USB-A QC3.0, 2 USB-A, 1 USB-C PD
- DC output:12–16.8V / 10A
- Material:ABS
Our verdict“Choose the M823 for bundled solar charging and light-device backup, but skip it if your plans include high-wattage appliances.”
MARBERO 111Wh Solar Generator with 30W Solar Panel Kit
The MARBERO M82MAX makes the most sense when low carry weight matters more than appliance power. At 3.5 lb, it is easier to pack for a short camping trip than the 237Wh MARBERO M823, and its included 30W panel provides a way to top up small devices away from an outlet. Its four USB-A ports, USB-C port, and DC output suit a group carrying phones and accessories, but the 80W continuous AC limit sharply narrows what the two AC outlets can run. That’s a bigger constraint than the M823’s 300W output, so I’d treat this as a device charger with modest backup capability rather than a general-purpose power station. Compared with the Jackery Solar Generator 1000 v2, it is far more portable but offers only a fraction of the stored energy and output.
Pros:- Lightweight 3.5 lb design is easy to carry on short trips.
- Includes a foldable 30W panel for off-grid charging.
- Four USB-A ports plus USB-C and DC outputs support several small devices.
- Compact 6.5 × 3.1 × 4.6-inch dimensions suit tight packing space.
Cons:- 80W continuous AC output excludes many common appliances.
- 111Wh capacity provides much less reserve than the MARBERO M823.
- A 30W panel is a modest solar input for refilling the battery.
Best for: Backpackers, day campers, and car-camping couples who want a light solar bundle for phones, cameras, and other low-power electronics.
Not ideal for: Buyers who need meaningful AC appliance support or several days of backup; its 111Wh capacity and 80W continuous AC output are limiting.
- Battery capacity:111Wh (30,000mAh)
- Battery type:Lithium-ion
- AC output:80W continuous / 120W peak
- Solar panel:30W foldable; listed conversion efficiency 21.5–23.5%
- AC ports:2 (110V, 60Hz)
- USB ports:4 USB-A and 1 USB-C
- DC output:1 port, up to 120W
- Weight and dimensions:3.5 lb; 6.5 × 3.1 × 4.6 in
Our verdict“Pick the M82MAX for lightweight charging of small electronics, not for running appliances or supplying extended backup power.”
EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max Portable Power Station with 220W Solar Panel
I’d put the EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max near the top for buyers who need a solar bundle that can handle substantial household loads, not just recharge personal electronics. Its 2,048Wh LiFePO4 battery and 2,400W continuous output give it a different job from the 1,070Wh Jackery Solar Generator 1000 v2: more stored energy and greater stated continuous output for longer or heavier use. The included 220W bifacial panel supports solar replenishment, while the listed 0–80% charge time of 1.13 hours offers a fast alternate route when an outlet is available. X-Boost is listed at 3,400W, but that figure shouldn’t be read as continuous output. The size is less appealing for frequent carrying, and the 220W panel is still a relatively modest source beside the station’s capacity.
Pros:- 2,048Wh LiFePO4 battery offers substantially more stored energy than the Jackery 1000 v2.
- 2,400W continuous output supports heavier loads than either MARBERO station.
- Includes a 220W bifacial solar panel for renewable recharging.
- Listed 0–80% charging time of 1.13 hours can reduce downtime when mains power is available.
Cons:- Large 19.5 × 9.4 × 12-inch footprint is less convenient for frequent transport.
- The included 220W panel may take time to replenish a 2,048Wh battery.
- The 3,400W X-Boost figure is not the same as its 2,400W continuous output.
Best for: Households, RV owners, and campers who want a high-capacity station for heavier loads and have room to store a larger unit.
Not ideal for: Backpackers or buyers seeking a compact solar kit; its 2,048Wh capacity and larger footprint favor backup use over frequent hand-carrying.
- Battery capacity:2,048Wh
- Battery type:LiFePO4
- AC output:2,400W continuous; X-Boost listed up to 3,400W
- Solar panel:220W bifacial
- AC charging time:0–80% in 1.13 hours
- Transfer time:Less than 10ms
- Dimensions:19.5 × 9.4 × 12 in
- Warranty:5-year service
Our verdict“Choose the DELTA 3 Max for higher-output backup and substantial capacity, provided you can manage its size and slower solar replenishment relative to its battery.”
Jackery Solar Generator 1000 v2 with Two 100W Solar Panels
The Jackery Solar Generator 1000 v2 is the more balanced choice for buyers who want substantial capacity without stepping up to the EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max’s 2,048Wh class. Its 1,070Wh LiFePO4 battery and 1,500W AC output can support a broader mix of camping gear and backup needs than either MARBERO station, while the bundle includes two 100W foldable panels rather than a single smaller panel. That gives it a stronger solar setup on paper than the EcoFlow’s included 220W panel, though real collection depends on sun and panel placement. The 23.8 lb station is portable for car trips, not a casual backpacking companion. Jackery lists a one-hour AC recharge and app control, but the panels are stated to ship separately, which can complicate getting the full kit together.
Pros:- 1,070Wh LiFePO4 battery balances useful reserve with a smaller format than 2,048Wh stations.
- Two included 100W foldable solar panels provide 200W of stated panel power.
- 1,500W AC output and 3,000W surge peak support more than small-device charging.
- App control, an LED light, and multiple output ports add useful trip and backup functions.
Cons:- At 23.8 lb, the station is better suited to car transport than long-distance carrying.
- Solar panels perform best in direct, unobstructed sunlight.
- The generator and panels ship separately, so the complete kit may not arrive together.
Best for: Car campers and households seeking a mid-capacity solar kit for electronics, small appliances, and moderate backup needs.
Not ideal for: Backpackers who need a light carry, or buyers who need the greater capacity and continuous output of the EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max.
- Battery capacity:1,070Wh
- Battery type:LiFePO4
- AC output:1,500W; 3,000W surge peak
- Solar panels:2 × 100W foldable panels
- USB-C output:100W
- Charging ports:2 USB-C, 1 USB-A, 1 DC car port, 3 AC outlets
- Weight and dimensions:23.8 lb; 8.82 × 12.87 × 9.27 in
- Battery lifespan:Listed for 4,000 cycles to 70% capacity
Our verdict“Choose the Jackery 1000 v2 for a portable, mid-capacity solar kit with two panels; step up to the EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max if you need more stored energy and output.”

How We Picked
I compared these 14 bundles as complete station-and-panel kits, not as batteries alone. The main criteria were usable battery capacity, AC output, the panel’s rated wattage relative to the station, portability, and how clearly the kit suits a real job such as charging devices, camping, or home backup. I also looked at practical constraints buyers can miss: panel placement, recharge expectations, appliance startup demands, and the space and effort involved in handling larger equipment.
The ranking favors balanced kits that pair meaningful capacity with a solar panel that can plausibly contribute useful recharge, while giving separate roles to compact, budget-oriented, beginner-friendly, and high-capacity options. A lower position does not mean a product cannot work; it reflects a narrower use case, a smaller panel-to-battery pairing, or less versatility than picks above it. Where exact runtimes or charging times depend on conditions and device loads, I avoid treating rated capacity or panel wattage as a guarantee.
| portable power stations with solar panel | Battery type |
|---|---|
| Jackery Explorer 300 Portable | — |
| Solar Powered Generator 100W P | — |
| Jackery Solar Generator 1000 v | LFP; over 4,000 cycles to 70% capacity |
| DaranEner 300W Portable Power | LiFePO4; 3,500+ cycles to 80% capacity |
| BROWEY S1600 Portable Power St | LiFePO4; 3,000+ cycles to 80% capacity |
| Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 Porta | LiFePO4 |
| Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 Portab | LiFePO4 |
| BLUETTI Elite 100 V2 Solar Gen | LiFePO4 |
| ZeroKor 300W Portable Power St | — |
| Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus Po | LFP |
| MARBERO M823 237Wh Portable Po | Lithium-ion |
| MARBERO 111Wh Solar Generator | Lithium-ion |
| EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max Portable P | LiFePO4 |
| Jackery Solar Generator 1000 v | LiFePO4 |
Factors to Consider When Choosing Portable Power Stations With Solar Panels
Choosing a solar bundle is less about finding the biggest number and more about matching the whole system to your loads, sun conditions, and willingness to carry it. I would work through these factors before deciding which kit belongs in a cart.
Match Battery Capacity to Your Actual Loads
Start with the devices you expect to run, then estimate their energy use over the full outing or outage rather than relying on a station’s headline watt-hour figure. A phone or camera battery uses a very different share of a compact unit than a cooler, CPAP, or household appliance. Leave room for conversion losses and for the fact that you may not want to drain the battery completely. A larger capacity gives longer runtime, but it usually means more weight and a longer recharge task. One common mistake is choosing capacity from peak appliance wattage alone; wattage determines whether the station can run a device, while watt-hours help determine how long it can run.
Check AC Output and Appliance Startup Needs
Compare the station’s continuous AC output with the devices you plan to plug in, and check whether the manufacturer lists a separate surge rating. Motors and compressors can draw more power at startup than they use once running, so a station that appears adequate on a steady-state label may still struggle with the initial demand. Add up devices that may run at the same time, including chargers and lights, rather than checking each one separately. For sensitive or high-draw equipment, confirm the required voltage, waveform guidance, and connection type in the device and station manuals. A large battery does not compensate for an inverter that cannot meet the load.
Treat Panel Wattage as a Recharging Limit, Not a Promise
A panel’s rated wattage describes performance under specified test conditions, not a guaranteed daily energy yield. Cloud cover, shade, season, panel angle, temperature, and the station’s solar input limit can all reduce what reaches the battery. Check the station’s supported solar input range and connector requirements before buying a larger or third-party panel. A small panel can keep devices topped up during a long trip, but it may not replenish a depleted large-capacity station quickly. Avoid judging a kit by panel wattage alone: compare that figure with battery capacity and your available hours of good sunlight.
Plan for Panel Placement and Real-World Portability
External panels need open sun, while the power station often needs to stay in shade, near your gear, or indoors during use. That can mean running a cable between two locations, so cable length and connector compatibility matter. Foldable panels are easier to move and angle, but they add a separate item to carry, set up, and store. A built-in panel reduces loose equipment but can limit how freely you position the solar surface. Before choosing a kit, think about where you will set it up, who will carry it, and whether the panel can remain secure while you use the station.
Choose for the Outage or Trip You Need to Cover
For occasional device charging, a compact station may be easier to keep ready than a heavy system built for several appliances. For extended outages, list priority loads and decide whether you need to power them simultaneously or in rotation. Solar is most useful when you can place panels in consistent, unobstructed sunlight; it is less dependable as the only recharge plan during poor weather or overnight. If you need backup for critical medical equipment, verify the manufacturer’s operating guidance and keep a separate charging plan. Buying a large station without enough panel capacity or practical sun access can leave much of its storage unused.
Weigh Kit Convenience Against Expansion and Maintenance
A matched bundle reduces guesswork around basic panel compatibility, while a station that supports additional panels can offer more flexibility later. Check the maximum solar input, supported voltage, connector type, and any limits on series or parallel wiring before planning an expansion. Battery chemistry, manufacturer warranty terms, storage guidance, and availability of service support also affect long-term ownership. Keeping a station charged within its recommended range and storing it at the specified temperature can help protect battery health. Paying more makes sense when the added capacity, output, recharge capability, or support addresses a real need—not simply because a kit has a larger number on its label.
Frequently Asked Questions
Can a solar panel keep a power station running while I use it?
Often, a compatible station can accept solar input while powering devices, but the panel may not supply enough energy to cover the live load. If connected devices draw more than the panel provides, the battery still drains, just more slowly. The station’s solar input limit, charging behavior, and pass-through guidance vary by model, so check its manual before relying on this setup. For dependable operation, size the panel around both the devices’ consumption and expected sunlight rather than assuming a panel will keep the battery at a fixed level.
Is one 200W panel better than two 100W panels?
Neither arrangement is automatically better; what matters is compatibility, portability, and where you can place the panels. Two separate panels can be easier to spread across sunny spots or angle independently, while a single panel may mean fewer pieces to position and connect. The station must support the combined voltage and current, and wiring them incorrectly can exceed its input limits. Compare the kit’s panel connections and the power station’s solar specifications before assuming that equal rated wattage will produce the same results in your setup.
How much solar capacity do I need for a large power station?
There is no single panel size that fits every large station because recharge needs depend on battery capacity, available sunlight, and how much power you use during charging. A small panel can still add energy, but it may take a long time to recover a substantial battery after heavy use. Check the station’s maximum solar input and estimate how many hours of usable sun your location and schedule provide. If quick replenishment matters, prioritize a panel setup that can make meaningful use of the station’s supported input rather than buying capacity alone.
Can I use a bundled solar panel with a different brand of power station?
Sometimes, but matching brand names alone—or similar wattage labels—is not enough. The panel’s open-circuit voltage, operating current, connector, and polarity must fit within the station’s accepted solar input range. An incompatible setup may not charge properly and could damage equipment. Check both manufacturers’ specifications and use an approved adapter only when the documentation supports it. If you want the least guesswork, a bundle designed to work together is the simpler starting point.
Should I choose a smaller kit or a large backup system for occasional outages?
Choose based on the loads you need to protect, how long you expect to run them, and whether you can recharge between uses. A compact kit can cover phones, lights, and small electronics with less storage and carrying effort, while a large station suits longer runtimes or higher-draw appliances when its output rating supports them. Larger systems take more room and need a more capable charging plan, so their extra capacity may not help if you only need a few device charges. Write down the essential loads and their expected use before deciding; that often reveals whether portability or reserve energy matters more.
Conclusion
For most buyers seeking a balance of capacity, solar input, and manageable size, I would start with the Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 as the best overall choice. The Jackery Explorer 300 is my best value-style pick for lighter loads and trips where easy handling matters more than long runtimes, while the Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 suits buyers who need a more substantial reserve. Beginners who want a familiar, moderate-capacity bundle can look at the Jackery Solar Generator 1000 v2 with a 200W panel; those who prioritize panel placement can compare it with the two-100W-panel version. For premium, high-capacity backup needs, the Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus stands apart, while the BROWEY S1600 is the specific pick for buyers who prefer built-in solar over carrying a separate panel. Choose the smallest kit that can handle your real loads, then check that its panel and your sunlight access can support the recharge routine you expect.
Halloween Picks
halloween
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
















