AIThis post was created with the assistance of artificial intelligence (AI).

TL;DR

Before you orderOffer from Amazon

Get backup power and energy gear delivered free with Prime

  • Fast, free delivery on millions of items
  • Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
  • Member-only deals all year
Start your free Prime trial Free trial for eligible customers · Cancel anytime
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

Clivet says its Edge Pro air-source heat pump range has received Quiet Mark certification following laboratory testing and review by the programme’s acoustic assessment and verification board. The range includes models with heating capacities from 4.1kW to 15.5kW; independent performance figures and details of the testing results were not provided in the report.

Clivet’s Edge Pro air-source heat pump range has received Quiet Mark certification following laboratory testing and an assessment by the programme’s acoustic assessment and verification board, according to trade publication Cooling Post. The certification concerns the range’s noise performance, a factor that can matter to households and neighbours when choosing and siting outdoor heating equipment.

Quiet Mark is an independent certification programme associated with the UK’s Noise Abatement Society. It identifies and certifies what it describes as the quietest high-performance products and building materials available on the market. Cooling Post reports that the award applies across the Edge Pro range, rather than to a single model.

Clivet’s design features include a silent box around the compressor, larger fans intended to run at lower rotational speeds, and a structure designed to damp vibration. The report says these measures have helped the Edge Pro achieve sound levels up to 10dB(A) lower than previous generations. That is a comparison with earlier generations, not a stated result against every competing heat pump.

The range’s 2.1 to 8.1 models are listed as offering A+++ heating efficiency at 35°C and water temperatures of up to 80°C. Cooling Post gives heating capacities of 4.1kW to 15.5kW and cooling capacities of 4.5kW to 15kW. The report does not specify the conditions or measurement method behind those product figures.

At a glance
announcementWhen: Reported by Cooling Post; the source do…
The developmentQuiet Mark certification has been awarded across Clivet’s Edge Pro air-source heat pump range after acoustic testing and assessment.

Noise Ratings for Home Heating

Heat pumps operate outdoors, so their sound can affect residents as well as people nearby. A certification focused on acoustics may give buyers and installers another reference point when comparing products, particularly where equipment will be close to living areas or neighbouring properties. It does not, by itself, establish how loud a unit will seem at every home: installation, distance, operating conditions and the surrounding environment can influence the experience.

Quiet Mark says its assessment compares heat pumps on a like-for-like basis, considering units of comparable sizes rather than placing every heat pump in one category. That approach is relevant because models with different capacities may not be directly comparable. The certification is a noise-related distinction; the source does not present it as a guarantee of silence or as a substitute for checking a system’s suitability for a particular property.

For consumers, the award can be considered alongside practical details such as required heating output, efficiency, installation costs and the proposed location of the outdoor unit. The reported range of capacities and water temperatures indicates that Edge Pro models have different specifications, so selecting the right unit requires matching a model to the building and heating system rather than relying on the certification alone.

Products Worth Considering

Ring Floodlight Cam Wired Plus, 1080p HD Outdoor Security Camera with Motion-Activated Floodlights, 4-Pack, White

Ring Floodlight Cam Wired Plus, 1080p HD Outdoor Security Camera with Motion-Activated Floodlights, 4-Pack, White

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

How Quiet Mark Assesses Heat Pumps

The certification reported here follows laboratory testing and assessment by Quiet Mark’s acoustic assessment and verification board. Cooling Post describes Quiet Mark as associated with the UK’s Noise Abatement Society and says the programme assesses products and building materials for acoustic performance. The report does not publish individual test results, a sound-level table for each Edge Pro model or a full account of the assessment protocol.

Clivet’s stated approach to noise reduction combines measures aimed at different sources of sound and vibration: a compressor enclosure, larger fans operating at lower rotational speeds, and vibration damping in the structure. The reported figure of up to 10dB(A) below previous generations refers to the company’s product comparison as reported by Cooling Post. It should not be read as a uniform reduction for every model or operating scenario, as the source provides no model-by-model breakdown.

The Edge Pro is an air-source heat pump range with both heating and cooling capacities listed in the report. Its specifications vary by model, and the source does not give pricing, availability by market or installation requirements. Those details matter for buyers assessing whether a particular unit fits a home and its existing heating system.

“Quiet Mark identifies and certifies the quietest high-performance products and building materials available on the market.”

— Quiet Mark, as described by Cooling Post

Test Results Not Published

The report confirms the award but does not state when the certification was issued, publish the laboratory measurements, or list separate sound results for each Edge Pro model. It also does not explain the operating conditions used for the reported sound comparison or provide a direct comparison with named competitor products. The phrase “up to 10dB(A) lower” is a maximum reported difference against previous generations, not a claim that every model is quieter by that amount in all circumstances.

Cooling Post does not provide a direct statement from Clivet or Quiet Mark beyond its account of the award and assessment. The source also does not give prices, market availability, warranty terms, installation guidance or details of how the certification applies to model variations. Those points remain unconfirmed in the material available.

Further Product Details to Watch

The next useful information for prospective buyers would be model-specific acoustic data, including the test conditions and sound measurements used in Quiet Mark’s assessment. Details from Clivet or Quiet Mark could clarify how the range was evaluated and how the reported comparison with previous generations was calculated.

Anyone considering an Edge Pro unit will still need to compare the capacity and operating specifications of individual models with the needs of the property. Installation proposals should also account for the outdoor unit’s location and its proximity to occupants and neighbours. The source does not announce a product launch, price change or further certification milestone, so no additional company action is confirmed.

Key Questions

Which Clivet products received Quiet Mark certification?

The certification applies across Clivet’s Edge Pro air-source heat pump range, according to Cooling Post.

What does Quiet Mark certification mean in this report?

Quiet Mark is described as an independent programme associated with the UK’s Noise Abatement Society. The Edge Pro award followed laboratory testing and an acoustic assessment. The source does not publish the detailed test results.

How much quieter are the Edge Pro models?

Cooling Post reports sound levels of up to 10dB(A) lower than previous generations. The report does not say that every model achieves that maximum difference or provide a model-by-model breakdown.

What are the range’s listed capacity and efficiency figures?

The report lists heating capacities from 4.1kW to 15.5kW and cooling capacities from 4.5kW to 15kW. It says the 2.1 to 8.1 models offer A+++ heating efficiency at 35°C and can produce water up to 80°C.

When was the certification announced, and are test results available?

The source does not state the date the certification was issued and does not provide the underlying laboratory measurements. Further details would need to come from Clivet or Quiet Mark.

Source: coolingpost.com

You May Also Like

Aquarium Outage Care: Oxygen, Heat, and Timing Without Panic

Like many emergencies, quick action during an aquarium outage can save your fish—learn essential tips to keep your tank safe.

This Quince Expandable Tote Holds Everything My Suitcase Can’t On Flights

A new Quince tote claims to hold everything a suitcase can’t, offering travelers a versatile solution for carry-on needs. Details are still emerging.

How to Plan Cooling Around a Low-Watt Air Conditioner

Boost your low-watt air conditioner’s efficiency by learning key tips to minimize heat gain and optimize airflow for maximum comfort.