AIThis post was created with the assistance of artificial intelligence (AI).

TL;DR

Before you orderOffer from Amazon

Get backup power and energy gear delivered free with Prime

  • Fast, free delivery on millions of items
  • Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
  • Member-only deals all year
Start your free Prime trial Free trial for eligible customers · Cancel anytime
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

The DJI Power 2000 is currently listed for $749.99, compared with its stated original price of $1,299. The portable power station has a 2,048Wh capacity, several types of outlets and ports, and multiple charging options; the deal price and availability may change.

The DJI Power 2000 portable power station is listed for $749.99, down from a stated original price of $1,299, according to Lifehacker’s October 28 deal report. The roughly $550 reduction puts a high-capacity battery unit within reach at a lower price for shoppers considering backup power, work-site use or camping, though the retailer’s price and stock may change.

The Power 2000 is a 2,048Wh standalone battery intended to supply electricity away from a wall outlet. Lifehacker describes it as about the size of a carry-on suitcase and close to 50 pounds, making it portable by car but heavy to carry over long distances. The article identifies it as DJI’s most capable standalone power station, rather than a lightweight battery pack.

DJI’s stated performance examples include running a refrigerator for up to 40 hours during a home outage, charging a laptop 18 times, or powering a projector for 18 hours. Those are manufacturer figures, not guarantees for every device or situation: actual runtime depends on the appliance’s power draw and use. The unit is rated for 4,000 charge cycles before noticeable capacity loss, according to the deal report.

Its connections include three AC outlets, a 30-amp port, USB-C ports including a 140W option, and DJI SDC ports for direct charging of compatible drone gear. Lifehacker says wall charging from empty to full takes about 90 minutes; the unit can also be recharged using solar panels or a car. A companion app displays battery level on a phone. One stated drawback: it has no built-in light, a feature found on some competing stations.

At a glance
announcementWhen: Reported October 28, 2026; deal availab…
The developmentLifehacker reports that the DJI Power 2000 portable power station is on sale for $749.99, about $550 below its stated original price.
A High-Capacity Power Station Gets A $550 Price Cut

Portable power • Deal report • October 28, 2026

A High-Capacity Power Station Gets A $550 Price Cut

The DJI Power 2000 is listed at $749.99, down from a stated $1,299. Its 2,048Wh capacity, broad port selection and several recharge options offer flexibility for backup power, vehicle trips and work away from an outlet.

Recommended by wattreserve.com · AI-assisted guides

2,048WhBattery capacity
~90 minReported wall recharge
~50 lbApproximate weight
4,000Rated charge cycles*

01 / The decision

A Lower Price for Backup Power

This is a large battery built for more than phone charging. Its capacity and mix of connections may suit outages, campsites or job sites, while the discount alone cannot determine whether it fits a particular setup.

Value

Lower upfront cost

The reported $749.99 price is about $550 below the stated original price. No price history or sale end date is provided.

Portability

Best by vehicle

Described as carry-on-suitcase sized and close to 50 pounds. It can travel by car, but is heavy to carry far on foot.

Trade-off

No built-in light

Lifehacker notes the station lacks an integrated light, a feature available on some competing models.

02 / Capacity in use

Runtime Depends on the Load

DJI’s examples illustrate possible use, but actual runtime varies with appliance wattage, operating cycles and conditions. Treat these figures as estimates, not guarantees.

Battery storage

2,048 watt-hours

A standalone power station intended to supply electricity away from a wall outlet. Lifehacker describes it as DJI’s most capable standalone station.

Refrigerator during an outageUp to 40 hrDJI estimate; refrigerator model and test conditions are not specified.
Laptop charging18 chargesManufacturer example reported by Lifehacker.
Projector use18 hrManufacturer example; runtime depends on the device and use.

Reading the estimate: Appliance draw, settings, duty cycle and conversion losses affect real-world runtime. Compare your own devices before relying on the station for emergency backup.

03 / Connections & recharge

Ports for Different Setups

AC outlets handle household-style devices, while USB-C and DJI’s SDC connections cover smaller electronics and compatible drone gear.

3 AC outlets

For household-style plugs and larger devices within the station’s limits.

30-amp port

A higher-current connection for compatible equipment and configurations.

USB-C, up to 140W

Charge compatible laptops and other USB-C devices directly.

DJI SDC ports

Direct charging for compatible DJI drone gear; useful mainly for DJI users.

1

Wall outlet

About 90 minutes from empty to full, according to Lifehacker.

2

Solar panels

Supported, but panel setup and recharge time are not specified in the report.

3

Car charging

Another recharge option for vehicle-based travel; timing is not provided.

04 / Reported specifications

What the Deal Report Says

“The Power 2000 is currently down to $749.99 from its original $1,299 price.”

Lifehacker

05 / Before checkout

Verify the Deal and Your Needs

The report does not name the retailer, give an end date or include a price history. Check the listing and plan around your own appliances before purchasing.

Confirm the final terms

Check whether $749.99 is still available, who is selling the unit, and the shipping, return and included-accessory details. Price and stock can change.

Plan for longer outages

Compare appliance wattage and expected runtime with the specifications. Consider how you would recharge if an outage lasts beyond the battery’s capacity.

Match ports to your gear

The 30-amp connection and DJI SDC ports may matter for particular equipment. Simpler setups may not benefit from those features.

Keep the cycle figure in context

The report cites 4,000 charge cycles before noticeable capacity loss, but does not detail the rating conditions or definition of capacity loss.

06 / Quick buying checklist

Three Checks Before You Buy

A practical way to assess whether the reported offer matches your backup or travel plans.

Check the live listing

Confirm current price, stock, seller, shipping costs and return terms at checkout.

Estimate your load

Use the wattage and operating pattern of the exact appliances you plan to power.

Plan the recharge

Choose a wall, car or solar charging plan; solar timing depends on panels and conditions.

Trace the buying decision

From Deal Price to Real-World Fit

01 · VerifyConfirm live price and availability
02 · CalculateMatch capacity to appliance demand
03 · ConnectCheck ports against your equipment
04 · RechargePlan for the next charging source

07 / Key questions

Fast Answers

The deal report’s core details, with the limits that matter when comparing options.

What is the reported price?

Lifehacker reported $749.99, compared with a stated original price of $1,299. Pricing and availability may change.

How much energy can it store?

The listed capacity is 2,048Wh. Actual runtime depends on the device and how it is used.

How long is a wall recharge?

About 90 minutes from empty to full, according to Lifehacker. Solar and car charging times are not specified.

Is it easy to carry?

It is described as close to 50 pounds and roughly carry-on-suitcase sized: practical by vehicle, heavy over long distances on foot.

Does it include a light?

No. Lifehacker notes that the Power 2000 has no built-in light.

Who reported the offer?

Lifehacker reported the deal. The retailer is not named, and the report says pricing and availability can change.

Source: Lifehacker · Deal reported October 28, 2026
*Cycle rating and runtime examples are reported figures; see product terms for conditions.

Powered by Thorsten Meyer AI

A Lower Price for Backup Power

The sale reduces the upfront cost of a battery designed for more than phone charging. At $749.99, the unit may interest people looking for a power source during outages, or for trips and work where access to mains electricity is limited. Its capacity and mix of outlets support larger devices than a small pocket power bank can handle, although the listed refrigerator runtime and other examples should be treated as estimates rather than promises.

The discount also does not by itself establish that the Power 2000 is the right value for every buyer. At nearly 50 pounds, it is better suited to car-based travel or a fixed backup location than carrying on foot. Buyers should weigh the price against their expected power needs, the appliances they intend to run, and whether they need extras such as an integrated light. The 30-amp port and DJI-specific charging connections may be useful for particular setups, but may matter less to people with simpler requirements.

Products Worth Considering

Ring Outdoor Cam 4K Plus Battery Security Camera, 3-Pack, White

Ring Outdoor Cam 4K Plus Battery Security Camera, 3-Pack, White

Philips Hue Festavia Globe Outdoor String Lights, 32 Bulbs, 91 ft

Philips Hue Festavia Globe Outdoor String Lights, 32 Bulbs, 91 ft

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

Capacity, Ports and Charging Options

DJI is widely associated with drones and camera equipment, and the Power 2000 extends the company’s products into portable power. The reported feature set combines AC power for household-style devices with USB-C charging and dedicated SDC ports for compatible DJI gear. The deal report cites a Mashable review in connection with the convenience of those SDC ports for DJI users; it does not provide a detailed independent test of the station’s performance.

The unit can be charged from a wall outlet, a car or solar panels, according to Lifehacker. Wall charging is reported to take about 90 minutes from empty to full, but no solar charging time or panel configuration is specified. That distinction matters for people planning to rely on solar during a longer trip: recharge speed will depend on the panels and conditions, and the provided deal information does not quantify it.

Lifehacker notes that it may earn a commission if readers buy through links on its page and says deal pricing and availability can change after publication. The report gives the sale price and stated original price, but does not name a retailer or describe a separate manufacturer announcement about the discount.

“The Power 2000 is currently down to $749.99 from its original $1,299 price.”

— Lifehacker

Deal Terms and Real-World Runtime

The sale’s duration, stock level and final checkout price are not specified, and the listed price may change. Lifehacker’s report does not identify the retailer, so shoppers should verify the seller, shipping costs, return terms and current price before purchasing. The stated $1,299 original price is the comparison provided in the report; no price history is included.

Actual battery runtime is also uncertain without knowing the specific devices and operating conditions. The 40-hour refrigerator figure is described as an estimate from DJI, while the report does not name the refrigerator model, its energy use, or the test conditions. Solar recharge time, the exact included accessories and the terms of the 4,000-cycle rating are not detailed. Those omissions limit how precisely buyers can compare the product with alternatives.

Check Price Before Buying

Shoppers interested in the offer should check the product listing directly to confirm that the $749.99 price remains available and review what is included. Before relying on the station for emergency backup, they should compare the wattage and expected runtime of their own appliances with the unit’s specifications, and plan how it will be charged if an outage lasts longer than the battery can support.

Lifehacker says the deal’s price and availability are subject to change; the report does not give an end date or announce a further product update. The next concrete development for buyers is whether the listed offer remains in stock at checkout.

Source: Lifehacker

Key Questions

What is the reported price of the DJI Power 2000?

Lifehacker reported it at $749.99, compared with a stated original price of $1,299. The publication says deal pricing and availability may change.

How much energy can the Power 2000 store?

The station is listed with a 2,048Wh capacity. Actual runtime varies with the device being powered and how it is used.

How long does it take to recharge?

Lifehacker reports that charging from empty to full using a wall outlet takes about 90 minutes. The report does not specify a solar or car charging time.

Is the Power 2000 easy to carry?

It is described as about the size of a carry-on suitcase and close to 50 pounds. That makes it suitable for transport in a vehicle, but heavy for carrying long distances.

Does it have a built-in light?

No. Lifehacker notes that the Power 2000 has no built-in light, unlike some competing portable power stations.

Source: Lifehacker

You May Also Like

Samsung Galaxy Card

Samsung introduces Galaxy Card, a new digital payment service integrated with Galaxy devices, aiming to compete with existing mobile wallets.

Apple App Surges In Global Coverage

Apple’s app has experienced a significant surge in international media coverage, with mentions increasing tenfold recently, highlighting growing global interest.

Motorola Surges In Global Coverage

Motorola’s media mentions have surged, with 36 reports in recent coverage, marking a notable increase in its international visibility.

Open Book Touch: Open-source E-reader

The Open Book Touch is a new open-source e-reader designed for customization and affordability, now available for developers and consumers.