AIThis post was created with the assistance of artificial intelligence (AI).

When I compare portable solar panels for power stations, I put usable output and connection compatibility ahead of a headline wattage. My strongest picks serve different needs: the ZOUPW 480W Bifacial is the high-output choice for buyers who can handle a larger panel, the Renogy 200W balances portability and power, and the ZOUPW 100W is the simplest fit for lighter charging and direct device use. The MHPOWOS 220W adds more panel capacity than a small 100W option, but its stated 40V output makes checking a power station’s input limits especially important.

Prime Big Deal Days · Oct 6–7Offer from Amazon

Get backup power and energy gear delivered free — and shop member deals

  • Fast, free delivery on millions of items
  • Access to Prime Big Deal Days deals on October 6–7
  • Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
Start your free Prime trial Free trial for eligible customers · Cancel anytime
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

The tradeoff is straightforward: more panel capacity can shorten solar recharge time when conditions and station limits allow, but larger panels take more space and need stronger compatibility checks. Smaller panels are easier to carry and deploy, yet may not keep up with a hungry power station. I rank these options by their usefulness as power-station companions—not by wattage alone—while weighing portability, connectors, weather ratings, and the limits disclosed in the supplied product details.

4
compared
3
brands
3
cell types
220W
max power output
Which portable solar panels for power station should you buy?
★ Top Pick
ZOUPW 480W Bifacial Foldable P
Best Overall for High-Output Portable Charging
Highest stated output in this roundup at 480W.
See on Amazon →
Buyers seeking a foldable 200W-class panel with moderate carry weight, adjustable positioning, and direct USB charging alongside a compatible power-station connection.
Renogy 200W Portable Solar Pan
Useful 200W stated output in a panel listed at 13.89 pounds.
View on Amazon →
Power-station owners whose solar input specifications accept the panel’s 40V output and who want a foldable panel rated at 220W.
MHPOWOS 220W Portable Folding
220W stated output sits between the 100W and 480W options.
View on Amazon →
New power-station owners, campers, and travelers who want a lighter panel for modest solar input and direct USB charging of small devices.
ZOUPW 100W Portable Foldable S
Lightest listed panel at 9.48 pounds.
View on Amazon →
Power output — compared
MHPOWOS 220W Portable Folding 220W
ZOUPW 100W Portable Foldable S100W
Pros & cons at a glance
ZOUPW 480W Bifacial Foldable P
✓ Highest stated output in this roundup at 480W.
✗ At 22.5 pounds, it is much heavier than the other listed panels.
Renogy 200W Portable Solar Pan
✓ Useful 200W stated output in a panel listed at 13.89 pounds.
✗ The product details do not specify the included cable or exact power-station compatibility.
MHPOWOS 220W Portable Folding
✓ 220W stated output sits between the 100W and 480W options.
✗ The stated 40V output may not suit some power-station input ranges.
ZOUPW 100W Portable Foldable S
✓ Lightest listed panel at 9.48 pounds.
✗ 100W output is limited for faster charging of larger power stations.

Key Takeaways

  • ZOUPW 480W Bifacial has the largest stated output here, but its 22.5-pound weight and sensitivity to shading make it a better fit for planned, stationary charging than casual carry.
  • Renogy 200W is my balanced pick: it combines a 200W panel, a 13.89-pound listed weight, adjustable kickstands, and USB ports, though included cable details are not specified.
  • ZOUPW 100W is the lightest listed option at 9.48 pounds and includes multiple connector types plus USB outputs, making it appealing for modest charging and direct device use.
  • MHPOWOS 220W offers a useful middle ground in output and four kickstands, but its 40V output needs a careful match with the power station’s solar input limits.
  • A panel’s rated watts do not guarantee that output at the station: sunlight, angle, shade, cable setup, and the station’s voltage and current limits all affect actual charging.
2
Renogy 200W Portable Solar Pan
Best Balanced Choice
1
ZOUPW 480W Bifacial Foldable P
Best Overall for High-Output Portable Charging
3
MHPOWOS 220W Portable Folding
Best for Buyers Who Need 220W-Class Output

Our Top Portable Solar Panels For Power Stations Picks

ZOUPW 480W Bifacial Foldable Portable Solar PanelZOUPW 480W Bifacial Foldable Portable Solar PanelBest Overall for High-Output Portable ChargingMaximum power: 480 wattsConversion efficiency: 25%+Maximum voltage: 42.5 voltsVIEW LATEST PRICESee Our Full Breakdown
Renogy 200W Portable Solar Panel, 25% EfficiencyRenogy 200W Portable Solar Panel, 25% EfficiencyBest Balanced ChoiceMaximum power: 200 WEfficiency: 25%Maximum voltage: 21.6 VVIEW LATEST PRICESee Our Full Breakdown
MHPOWOS 220W Portable Folding Solar Panel, 40VMHPOWOS 220W Portable Folding Solar Panel, 40VBest for Buyers Who Need 220W-Class OutputPower output: 220WVoltage: 40VCell type: Monocrystalline siliconVIEW LATEST PRICESee Our Full Breakdown
ZOUPW 100W Portable Foldable Solar PanelZOUPW 100W Portable Foldable Solar PanelBest Compact Option for BeginnersPower output: 100WCell type: A+ monocrystallineCell efficiency: 23.5%VIEW LATEST PRICESee Our Full Breakdown
Specs at a glance
portable solar panels for power stationWeightCell typeWarrantyMaximum power
ZOUPW 480W Bifacial Foldable P22.5 poundsN-type monocrystalline, 16BB36 months480 watts
Renogy 200W Portable Solar Pan13.89 lbs—2 years200 W
MHPOWOS 220W Portable Folding 8.5 kgMonocrystalline silicon——
ZOUPW 100W Portable Foldable S9.48 lbsA+ monocrystalline12 months—

More Details on Our Top Picks

  1. ZOUPW 480W Bifacial Foldable Portable Solar Panel

    ZOUPW 480W Bifacial Foldable Portable Solar Panel

    Best Overall for High-Output Portable Charging

    View Latest Price

    I rank the ZOUPW 480W Bifacial first for buyers who want the largest stated panel capacity in this lineup and can give it room to operate. Its 480W rating sets it apart from the 200W Renogy and 220W MHPOWOS, offering more potential input to a compatible power station when sun, angle, and station limits cooperate. The included 4-in-1 connector cable, extension cable, and ground stakes also make the package more ready to position outdoors than the Renogy, whose included cable details are not specified.

    The bifacial construction is the main point of difference, but the claimed extra collection from the rear side depends on the surface below and light reaching the back of the panel. I would treat that gain as a possible advantage, not a guaranteed output boost. At 22.5 pounds, this is also the heaviest panel here; the 9.48-pound ZOUPW 100W is much easier for frequent short trips. The 480W model makes more sense when a buyer can set it down for a longer charging window than when they need a compact panel to carry between locations.

    Its IP68 rating is the strongest stated weather-protection rating in this group, and the foldable format supports portable use. Still, the supplied guidance warns against long-term fixed installation and series or parallel connections. Shade and obstructions can also reduce output and contribute to heat buildup. I would match its voltage and current requirements to the station before buying; a high wattage figure cannot override an input limit. Compared with the MHPOWOS 220W, this ZOUPW offers a much higher stated ceiling but asks for more space, more careful positioning, and a more deliberate compatibility check.

    Pros:
    • Highest stated output in this roundup at 480W.
    • Bifacial design may collect additional light when the rear side has a suitable reflective surface.
    • IP68 rating and included extension cable, connector cable, storage bag, and ground stakes support outdoor setup.
    • Foldable construction offers more portability than a fixed panel of similar capacity.
    Cons:
    • At 22.5 pounds, it is much heavier than the other listed panels.
    • Bifacial gains depend on setup and reflective conditions; shading can reduce output and cause heat buildup.
    • Not recommended for long-term fixed use or series and parallel connections, according to the supplied details.

    Best for: Power-station owners who want the highest stated panel output in this group and can set up a larger, heavier folding panel in a relatively open sunny spot.

    Not ideal for: Buyers who prioritize easy solo carrying, need a compact panel for frequent moves, or expect dependable bifacial gains in a shaded or low-reflectance setup.

    • Maximum power:480 watts
    • Conversion efficiency:25%+
    • Maximum voltage:42.5 volts
    • Amperage capacity:11.3 A
    • Weight:22.5 pounds
    • Cell type:N-type monocrystalline, 16BB
    • Warranty:36 months
    Our verdict
    “I would choose the ZOUPW 480W when maximum stated portable input matters more than low carry weight, provided the power station accepts its output.”
  2. Renogy 200W Portable Solar Panel, 25% Efficiency

    Renogy 200W Portable Solar Panel, 25% Efficiency

    Best Balanced Choice

    View Latest Price

    The Renogy 200W is my balanced pick because it combines a meaningful panel rating with a listed weight of 13.89 pounds, rather than pushing capacity at the cost of easy handling. It sits between the light, modest-output ZOUPW 100W and the larger-output ZOUPW 480W. For a buyer who wants a portable panel for a power station but does not need the largest array in this group, that middle position is useful: it offers more stated power than the 100W option while remaining far lighter than the 480W model.

    Its 25% efficiency and N-type 16BB cells are notable specifications, but efficiency should not be read as a guarantee of faster charging in every setup. Available sunlight, panel angle, temperature, cable conditions, and the power station’s input ceiling still decide what reaches the battery. The adjustable kickstands offer three angles—40°, 50°, and 60°—so I see it as better suited than a fixed-position panel to buyers who can adjust their setup as the sun shifts.

    Renogy also includes USB-C and USB-A outputs, so small devices can be charged directly, while its MC4 output gives a route to a compatible power station or battery system. The USB-C output is capped at 45W, which is practical for many smaller devices but not a high-power laptop charging substitute. The key unknown is the included cable and the exact station compatibility; those details are not specified here. Compared with the MHPOWOS 220W, Renogy lists a lower maximum voltage of 21.6V, which may suit a different range of station inputs, but buyers still need to verify the station’s permitted solar range and connector arrangement.

    The IP65 rating supports outdoor use, although it is below the IP67 ratings of the 100W ZOUPW and MHPOWOS and the IP68 rating of the 480W ZOUPW. I would favor this panel for a portable, moderate-output setup, but skip it if cable-in-the-box certainty is central to the decision or if you need the highest stated capacity.

    Pros:
    • Useful 200W stated output in a panel listed at 13.89 pounds.
    • Three kickstand angles help adapt the panel’s position to sunlight.
    • MC4, USB-C, and USB-A outputs support station and small-device charging.
    • Foldable format and magnetic closure suit portable storage and setup.
    Cons:
    • The product details do not specify the included cable or exact power-station compatibility.
    • USB-C output is limited to 45W maximum.
    • IP65 is a lower stated protection rating than the IP67 and IP68 panels in this group.

    Best for: Buyers seeking a foldable 200W-class panel with moderate carry weight, adjustable positioning, and direct USB charging alongside a compatible power-station connection.

    Not ideal for: Buyers who need a clearly specified included station cable, the highest output available here, or more than 45W from the panel’s USB-C port.

    • Maximum power:200 W
    • Efficiency:25%
    • Maximum voltage:21.6 V
    • Amperage capacity:11.3 A
    • Weight:13.89 lbs
    • Connectors:MC4, USB-C, USB-A
    • Warranty:2 years
    Our verdict
    “I would pick the Renogy 200W for a balanced blend of output, manageable weight, and flexible positioning, after confirming the cable and station match.”
  3. MHPOWOS 220W Portable Folding Solar Panel, 40V

    MHPOWOS 220W Portable Folding Solar Panel, 40V

    Best for Buyers Who Need 220W-Class Output

    View Latest Price

    The MHPOWOS 220W occupies a useful middle ground for buyers who want more stated capacity than the ZOUPW 100W without moving up to the large 480W bifacial panel. Its 220W rating edges the Renogy 200W on paper, and its folding design, handle, and four kickstands support positioning outdoors. That combination makes it a reasonable candidate for a power station owner who wants a portable panel for regular recharging but does not need the maximum capacity in this roundup.

    The defining issue is the stated 40V output. That figure is not a minor detail: the station must accept the panel’s voltage within its solar input range, and its current and total input limits also need to line up. The supplied description specifically tells buyers to check voltage and input limits. Compared with the Renogy, which lists a maximum voltage of 21.6V, MHPOWOS may suit a different set of power stations. I would not assume that a 220W rating makes it broadly compatible; the power station’s manual should decide the match.

    Its IP67 rating is stronger on paper than Renogy’s IP65 and matches the smaller ZOUPW panel, providing a useful level of protection for outdoor use. Four kickstands make angle adjustment practical, though the panel weighs 8.5 kg, or about 18.7 pounds. That is heavier than the Renogy and far heavier than the 100W ZOUPW, so the foldable format should not be confused with ultralight portability. Actual output can also be limited by the station, which means the listed 220W may not translate into a faster recharge for every buyer.

    I place this model below the Renogy because the Renogy gives a more balanced set of stated outputs and a lower listed weight, while MHPOWOS has a more prominent voltage checkpoint. For an owner whose station accepts 40V and who values 220W-class panel capacity, that concern may be easy to resolve. For anyone uncertain about their station’s input range, I would choose the 100W ZOUPW or research the Renogy’s connection requirements before committing.

    Pros:
    • 220W stated output sits between the 100W and 480W options.
    • Four kickstands and adjustable positioning help aim the panel toward sunlight.
    • IP67 rating supports outdoor use.
    • Foldable design with handles makes it easier to carry than a fixed panel of comparable capacity.
    Cons:
    • The stated 40V output may not suit some power-station input ranges.
    • At 8.5 kg, it is heavier than the Renogy 200W and ZOUPW 100W.
    • Actual received power may be capped by the connected station.

    Best for: Power-station owners whose solar input specifications accept the panel’s 40V output and who want a foldable panel rated at 220W.

    Not ideal for: Buyers who have not confirmed their station’s voltage range, need a particularly light panel, or want more detailed cable and compatibility information.

    • Power output:220W
    • Voltage:40V
    • Cell type:Monocrystalline silicon
    • Conversion efficiency:23.5%
    • Weight:8.5 kg
    • Ingress protection:IP67
    • Positioning:Four kickstands and adjustable angle
    Our verdict
    “I would choose the MHPOWOS 220W only after confirming that the station accepts its 40V output and solar input limits.”
  4. ZOUPW 100W Portable Foldable Solar Panel

    ZOUPW 100W Portable Foldable Solar Panel

    Best Compact Option for Beginners

    View Latest Price

    The ZOUPW 100W is the most approachable pick in this lineup for a buyer who values lighter carry and simple device charging more than rapid station recharging. At 9.48 pounds, it is the lightest option listed, and the folded size is compact enough for storage with outdoor gear. Its 100W rating is half the Renogy’s and less than half the MHPOWOS’s, so I would not select it to feed a large power station quickly. It makes more sense for topping up a smaller station, adding modest solar input, or taking a panel on trips where carrying space matters.

    Its five-in-one connector cable is a practical advantage over the Renogy, whose supplied details do not identify the included cable. This can simplify matching the panel to a range of power stations, but buyers should still verify that their specific model uses a supported connection and accepts the panel’s output. The built-in USB-C and dual USB-A outputs also let the panel charge compatible devices directly. That flexibility distinguishes it from a panel that functions only as an input source for a power station, although real charging speed still depends on sun and device requirements.

    The adjustable kickstands help direct the panel toward the sun, while an ETFE coating and IP67 panel rating support outdoor use. The supplied details specify that the controller and cables sit in a zippered pocket, so I would not treat the panel’s IP67 rating as proof that every attached component can be left exposed to wet conditions. This is a meaningful practical distinction from the ZOUPW 480W, which has an IP68 rating, and from the Renogy’s IP65 rating.

    At 100W, the panel is not a substitute for a larger array when a power station needs substantial energy quickly. I rank it fourth because the roundup is specifically about pairing panels with power stations, and its lower capacity limits its role for station recharging. Still, it is the clearest choice for a beginner who wants an easier carry, direct USB charging, and a cable package that covers several connection types. Buyers who already know they need more input should move to the Renogy 200W or MHPOWOS 220W instead.

    Pros:
    • Lightest listed panel at 9.48 pounds.
    • Five-in-one cable offers several connection types for compatible power stations.
    • USB-C and two USB-A ports support direct device charging.
    • IP67-rated panel, ETFE coating, and adjustable kickstands suit portable outdoor use.
    Cons:
    • 100W output is limited for faster charging of larger power stations.
    • Charging speed varies with sunlight and the station’s input limit.
    • The controller and cables are kept in a zippered pocket, separate from the panel’s IP67 rating.

    Best for: New power-station owners, campers, and travelers who want a lighter panel for modest solar input and direct USB charging of small devices.

    Not ideal for: Buyers who need fast recharging for a larger station, want high panel capacity, or plan to expose the cable and controller pocket to wet conditions.

    • Power output:100W
    • Cell type:A+ monocrystalline
    • Cell efficiency:23.5%
    • Water resistance:IP67 panel rating
    • Weight:9.48 lbs
    • Folded dimensions:24.13 × 21.06 × 1.77 in
    • USB-C output:PD 15V/3A
    • Warranty:12 months
    Our verdict
    “I would choose the ZOUPW 100W for easy carrying and flexible small-device charging, not as the main fast-recharge panel for a large station.”
portable solar panels for power stations
What makes a great portable solar panels for power station
1
Match voltage, current, and connectors first
Before comparing panel wattage, I check the power station’s solar input range and maximum current.
2
Treat rated watts as a ceiling, not a promise
Panel ratings describe output under specified test conditions, not a guaranteed charge rate in the field.
3
Balance output against carry weight and setup space
Foldable panels still take up room and need a stable sunny spot.
4
Read weather ratings with the whole assembly in mind
Outdoor protection ratings can help compare panels, but they do not remove the need to protect ports, cables, and controllers.
How to choose your portable solar panels for power station
1
How we picked
I ranked these panels as components in a portable power-station setup , not as standalone solar products.
2
Match voltage, current, and connectors first
Before comparing panel wattage, I check the power station’s solar input range and maximum current.
3
Treat rated watts as a ceiling, not a promise
Panel ratings describe output under specified test conditions, not a guaranteed charge rate in the field.
4
Balance output against carry weight and setup space
Foldable panels still take up room and need a stable sunny spot.
5
Read weather ratings with the whole assembly in mind
Outdoor protection ratings can help compare panels, but they do not remove the need to protect ports, cables, and contro
Vetted portable solar panels for power stations ·
The best portable solar panels for power stations, compared
★ Winner ZOUPW 480W Bifacial Foldable P
Best Overall for High-Output Portable Charging
4compared
220Wtop power output
3cell types

How We Picked

I ranked these panels as components in a portable power-station setup, not as standalone solar products. I looked at stated wattage alongside carry weight, folding or positioning features, connector information, weather protection, and how clearly the supplied details explain compatibility. A panel with more rated watts can be a poor match if the station cannot accept its voltage or current, so I gave compatibility caveats real weight in the ordering.

My top position goes to the ZOUPW 480W Bifacial because its output ceiling is the highest in this group and its package includes connection cables and ground stakes. That does not make it the best fit for every owner: it is substantially heavier than the 100W ZOUPW and the Renogy, and its bifacial gain depends on light reaching the rear surface. I place the Renogy 200W next because its moderate weight, adjustable angles, and multiple connection routes make it a well-rounded companion, while its cable details remain less clear.

The MHPOWOS 220W follows because it brings solid stated capacity and practical positioning, but the 40V specification creates a compatibility checkpoint before purchase. The ZOUPW 100W rounds out the ranking as the easiest to carry and the most versatile for direct small-device charging, rather than as a fast-recharge solution for a large station. I use the same standard for all four: stated specifications are not a promise of real-world charging speed, and a buyer should confirm the exact power station’s solar input range and connector needs.

Feature comparison
portable solar panels for power stationCell type
ZOUPW 480W Bifacial Foldable PN-type monocrystalline, 16BB
Renogy 200W Portable Solar Pan—
MHPOWOS 220W Portable Folding Monocrystalline silicon
ZOUPW 100W Portable Foldable SA+ monocrystalline
Everyday → specialist
Everyday & valuePremium & specialist
Which portable solar panels for power station fits you?
The everyday user
All-round, reliable
The enthusiast
Premium & high-performance
The gift-giver
Looks & craftsmanship

Factors to Consider When Choosing Portable Solar Panels For Power Stations

I would choose a portable solar panel by starting with the power station, then deciding how much panel I can realistically carry and deploy. The panel’s wattage, voltage, connectors, and weather protection have to work as a system. A higher rating only helps when the station can accept the input and the panel can sit in useful sunlight.

Match voltage, current, and connectors first

Before comparing panel wattage, I check the power station’s solar input range and maximum current. The MHPOWOS lists 40V, while the Renogy lists a maximum voltage of 21.6V; those are not interchangeable figures. The ZOUPW 480W lists a maximum voltage of 42.5V and amperage capacity of 11.3A. These specifications must stay within the station’s permitted input limits. A station may reject an incompatible input or limit the power it draws.

I also check the connector type and whether the required cable is included. The 100W ZOUPW specifies a 5-in-1 cable, and the 480W ZOUPW lists a 4-in-1 cable and extension. Renogy identifies MC4 output but does not specify the included cable in the details provided. “Plug-and-play” does not mean every panel connects directly to every station, so I verify the exact model’s input port and cable needs before choosing.

Treat rated watts as a ceiling, not a promise

Panel ratings describe output under specified test conditions, not a guaranteed charge rate in the field. Cloud cover, low sun angle, heat, dirt, shade, and panel orientation all affect the energy available. The station can also cap incoming power at its own solar input limit. That is why a 480W panel may not deliver four times the usable charging of a 100W panel in every setup.

For a rough comparison, I look at each panel’s stated capacity, then ask whether the station can use it. The ZOUPW 480W has the highest ceiling, while the Renogy 200W and MHPOWOS 220W fit a middle-output role. The 100W ZOUPW is more suited to modest input or small devices. Actual recharge time also depends on battery capacity and current charge level, so I avoid treating wattage as a direct time estimate.

Balance output against carry weight and setup space

Foldable panels still take up room and need a stable sunny spot. The listed weights range from 9.48 pounds for the ZOUPW 100W to 22.5 pounds for the 480W bifacial model. The Renogy weighs 13.89 pounds, while the MHPOWOS weighs 8.5 kg. Those differences matter when a panel is carried from a vehicle to a campsite or repositioned through the day.

I would choose the largest panel I can comfortably transport and set out without leaving it poorly angled or partly shaded. A bigger panel may suit vehicle-based camping or backup use, while the 100W ZOUPW is easier to manage for lighter travel. Kickstands also affect the setup: Renogy provides three angle positions, MHPOWOS lists four kickstands and adjustable positioning, and the 100W ZOUPW has adjustable kickstands. The 480W package includes ground stakes to help secure it outdoors.

Read weather ratings with the whole assembly in mind

Outdoor protection ratings can help compare panels, but they do not remove the need to protect ports, cables, and controllers. The four listed ratings are IP68 for the 480W ZOUPW, IP67 for the 100W ZOUPW and MHPOWOS, and IP65 for Renogy. These ratings describe protection against specific conditions, not permission to leave equipment exposed indefinitely or set it up in unsafe weather.

The 100W ZOUPW’s details explicitly place the controller and cables in a zippered pocket while listing IP67 for the panel. I would keep those components protected from water and follow the supplied instructions. For all four, I would avoid placing connections in standing water and disconnect or stow equipment when conditions exceed the maker’s guidance. Weather ratings are one part of outdoor suitability, not a substitute for sensible setup.

Decide whether direct USB charging matters

Some panels can charge small devices without routing power through a station. The ZOUPW 100W includes USB-C and two USB-A ports, and Renogy provides USB-C and USB-A outputs. That can be useful for a phone or compatible accessory when the power station is not part of the setup. The Renogy’s USB-C output is listed at up to 45W; the ZOUPW 100W lists PD 15V/3A and USB-A outputs including QC3.0 12V/1.5A.

Direct USB charging should not be mistaken for the main reason to choose a high-capacity panel for a power station. If station recharge is the priority, connector compatibility and solar input limits matter more than USB ports. If I want a single portable panel to serve both a small power station and personal devices, the two options with stated USB outputs are more flexible than the MHPOWOS, whose supplied details focus on its panel output and positioning.

Think carefully about bifacial claims and shade

The ZOUPW 480W is the only bifacial panel in this group. Its rear side can collect additional sunlight when the panel is positioned above a reflective surface, but the stated potential gain depends on the setup. Dark ground, close obstructions, or a shaded rear face may leave little room for added collection. I would not buy it solely on the expectation of a stated extra percentage.

Shade can also reduce output and may contribute to heat buildup, according to the supplied product details. I would give the panel a clear area, follow the manufacturer’s positioning guidance, and avoid placing it where branches, vehicle parts, or people regularly cast shadows. For buyers without a suitable setup surface, the simpler comparison is between the panel’s standard stated output, its weight, and the station’s input capacity.

Use warranty and included items as supporting factors

Warranty periods in this group range from 12 months for the ZOUPW 100W to 36 months for the ZOUPW 480W. Renogy lists a two-year warranty, while the supplied MHPOWOS details do not state one. Warranty length can help distinguish options, but I would read the actual terms and exclusions rather than assume every type of wear or damage is covered.

Included accessories can affect how quickly a panel fits into an existing kit. The 480W ZOUPW lists a storage bag, cables, and ground stakes; the 100W ZOUPW lists a 5-in-1 cable; Renogy specifies its output connections but not an included cable; and the MHPOWOS details emphasize kickstands and positioning. I would compare that list against the cables and supports I already own, then confirm anything not stated before purchase.

Frequently Asked Questions

How do I know whether a portable solar panel is compatible with my power station?

I check the station’s manual for its permitted solar input voltage range, maximum current, maximum solar wattage, and connector type, then compare those limits with the panel. This is especially important for the MHPOWOS 220W, which lists 40V, and the ZOUPW 480W, which lists a maximum voltage of 42.5V. I also confirm whether the right cable is included or must be sourced separately. If any electrical limit is unclear, I would ask the station maker or panel seller before connecting them.

Will a 480W panel charge my power station faster than a 200W panel?

It can provide more potential input when there is strong sunlight and the station can accept that much power, but the label alone does not promise a faster charge in every situation. The station may have a lower input ceiling, and clouds, heat, shade, panel angle, and battery conditions affect charging. The ZOUPW 480W has the highest stated capacity here, while Renogy’s 200W option is lighter and more moderate. I would compare the station’s input limit with panel specifications before deciding that the larger rating will help.

Which panel is easiest to carry?

The ZOUPW 100W is the lightest listed at 9.48 pounds, making it the easiest option here for buyers who move their kit often. Renogy lists 13.89 pounds, while the MHPOWOS is 8.5 kg and the ZOUPW 480W is 22.5 pounds. Foldable designs help with storage, but they do not make every panel equally convenient to transport. I would also account for the folded dimensions, cables, and space needed to unfold the panel at the destination.

Can I leave these panels outside in rain?

The listed protection ratings differ: IP68 for the ZOUPW 480W, IP67 for the ZOUPW 100W and MHPOWOS, and IP65 for Renogy. Those ratings offer a comparison, not a blanket instruction to leave the complete setup exposed. The 100W ZOUPW specifically keeps its controller and cables in a zippered pocket, so I would protect those parts and follow the maker’s directions. I would also keep connectors out of standing water and stow the equipment when weather exceeds its stated guidance.

Which of these panels should I choose for direct phone or device charging?

The ZOUPW 100W and Renogy 200W both list USB-C and USB-A outputs, so they are the clearest choices for direct device charging without relying on a power station. The 100W model is lighter and lists a 5-in-1 station cable, while Renogy offers a 200W panel and a USB-C output capped at 45W. Charging still depends on available sunlight and the connected device’s requirements. If station recharge is the main goal, I would prioritize compatibility and input capacity over USB ports.

Conclusion

For the highest stated panel capacity, I would choose the ZOUPW 480W Bifacial if I had a compatible station, room for a larger setup, and a reason to value its included cables and stakes. Buyers who want a more balanced portable panel should look at the Renogy 200W, especially if its MC4 connection and input specs suit their station. I would pick the MHPOWOS 220W for a 220W-class option only after confirming the station accepts its 40V output.

For a beginner or frequent traveler who values lighter carry and direct device charging, the ZOUPW 100W is the easiest fit, with the tradeoff of lower station-recharge capacity. My final check for every buyer is the same: match voltage, current, connectors, and station input limits first, then decide how much panel weight and setup space make sense for the way the power station will be used.

HALLOWEEN

Halloween Picks

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

You May Also Like

15 Best Heated Vests for Winter Storms in 2026

Discover the top heated vests for winter storms in 2026. Find the best overall, value, and specialized options to stay warm in harsh conditions.

15 Best Portable Power Stations for RV & Home Backup in 2026

Discover the top portable power stations for RV and home backup in 2026. Find the best options for reliability, capacity, and value to suit your needs.

8 Best Rechargeable Floodlights for Your Backyard in 2026

Discover the top rechargeable floodlights for your backyard in 2026. Find the best options for brightness, battery life, waterproofing, and value. Read more!

15 Top 2500 Watt Inverter Generators for 2026

Discover the top 2500 watt inverter generators of 2026. Find the best for camping, backup power, and more with our expert reviews and buying tips.